1/12/18-Jones +9 135 PMPS 128 - A lower blue cycle! Wow!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Last Weeks Condo

Jones had his 3 month check after that ER visit he did. Things seem to be going well. The comments were from the IM: nice coat, bowels feel good, he has gain 250g since last visit, he likes where he is at, heart and lungs sounded good.

Asked about dental: he has some tartar, no obvious signs of lesions, he could get 1 in the next year or two. No issue with having our regular vet do it when she is back from maternity this summer.

Asked about some dark spots that popped up on his bare skin: basically kitty age spots. No worries.

Asked about vaccines - the only one he really was insistent on was the rabies one. Which was not the one I was worried about, I was more worried about the respiratory one. He indicated that he could not recommend not getting the rabies one. ???

Don't have to go back for 6 months but if I get the dental in the meantime, I could get the blood work done at regular clinic and have them send it to him then he would just do a physical.

Trying to drop down some of the meds: yeah, tried doing that with them all. None have had any long lasting positive results. So he is happy to leave everything where it is for now.

He noticed the increase in insulin and asked why. Explained what I was seeing, the dose changes and the methodology. Then said "he is not surprised in the increase in dose and I was doing a good job of handling it in his opinion so he would leave it as that". Thank you doc!

This new dose seems to be working ok. Now if the human would just remember to mix in the MC and to give me my shot on time...45 mins late last night.
 
Last edited:
Jones finished off today with some nice numbers outside of the vet visit!

We are trying our second version of duck pate. The first was Go! - he seemed to like it the first day but was not interested from there on in. I don't think it was flavour vs. a texture. It got harder upon refridgeration and he wouldn't eat it after that. So today picked up some Wild Calling Duck. He liked it so far....see how it goes with his second tsp tomorrow. Need these really slow introductions due to IBD. Not sure I like all the gums though!

Can't find the Canidea in duck. So will keep looking if the Wild Calling doesn't work out.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top