1/11 Tess AMPS~79 PMPS~237 +1~273 +2~192 Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
1/10 Condo
1/10 RECAP:
• AMPS~402, fed 1.0oz. 2%, .40u Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~392 fed .50oz. 2%
• +2~213 fed .50oz. 5%
• +3~176 fed .50oz. 5%
• +4~179
• +11~196
• PMPS~186, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .40u
• +1~170 fed .50oz. 4%
• +2~132 fed .50oz. 4%
• +3~78 fed .50oz. 4%
• +4~70
• +5:20~69
• +11~59
• AMPS~79, fed 1.0oz. 4% w/.1 18%, .40u

Good Morning LL!

All 5 P's are present this morning. Only thing missing is Mama bean who is with her mom this morning. Tess is really hungry this morning, probably cause she is already in green. She is alert, eagerly waiting for next meal. We are using monojets again for shooting. Hope the dose is right. More at +1.
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 +1~108

I was glad to see the 108 at +1, a lot better than lower at this stage. Ann shot last night basically to show me what dose she was shooting at. We were both guessing because we finally got the new monojets. A lot better than the BD's. We are watching Ann's mom while DS is at Stanford for treatment. The logistics are a little crazy @-) @-) @-) . I was really looking forward to a quiet normal January after helping my brother the last six months. Oh well, February should be better.

Tess got another meal of Wellness, a nice brushing, and is waiting for some sun so she can look for birdies.
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 +1~108

Wonderful curve last night, John and beautiful AMPS...you're great at this!! Glad the monojects came in. Give Ann our hugs and love!!
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 +1~108

nice numbers...and here's to a MUCH better February (and rest of the year) for you!
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 +1~108 +2~86

Tess looks like she may surf in green today. This is going too well, Marjorie, I'm afraid I may get stuck with this from now on. Hope all goes well for everyone today.
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 +1~108 +2~86

Hi John,
Tess would say you are purrfect! Nice numbers. Good shooting. Glad the Monojects finally arrived. I agree that they are the best. Say hi to Ann when you talk to her. We hope that all will go well for your family today and that you will get that "normal" February.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 +1~108 +2~86

Good morning! Nice numbers today tess, your surf down from yesterday's amps has been so nice .. I will be hoping for an easy February for you guys as well .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 +1~108 +2~86 +3~112 +5~233

Yep you may get stuck with it if she surfs the greens under your watchful eye :mrgreen: You guys have a lot on your plate. I love seeing the DH's on here being involved. It must be a relief for Ann knowing Tess is in good hands.
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 PMPS~237

Hi I'm back home and John even gets to stay tonight, DNiece actually volunteered to stay! Thanks to everyone who looked in on DH, for the next 3 weeks we are going to be alternating night over w/ my mom.

The monojects finally got here and it is such a relief to be using them again. We may actually drawing the right dose too. Paws crossed that this is the bounce (anti-jinx).
 
Re: 1/11 Tess AMPS~79 PMPS~237 +1~273 +2~192

And Tess is on the move! I gave her a drop of syrup w/ her 4% EVO. I guess I got the shot right.

Question: Before Christmas we had been discussing switching Tess to Levemir. Now suddenly we are seeing results again on Lantus. We need to get a new Rx soon, any opinions on if it is still a good idea. I hate to change things when she is suddenly doing so well, but we are still seeing those bounces. Also the advice is to lower the dose when switching to Lev. Right now we are at .4u (or it may be .3u or a fat .25) where would that put us?
 
sienne's right. the dose reduction when switching from lantus is usually brief. if the numbers remain high, you could increase after 4 - 6 cycles. it's not necessary to hold the initial lev dose for 5 - 7 days in a case like this. given her current lantus dose, i'd probably start lev at 0.1u or a fat 0.1u.
 
it's one of those 6 of one and half dozen of the other type decisions.
tess has been on lantus for almost a year now. if i were in your shoes, i'd try it to see if it would level her out.
 
Very interesting info here tonight. I will be waiting to see what you decide and if it helps her dives/bounces. John did a great job....glad you got the monojects!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top