1/11 Ruby +8 92/PMPS 92/+2 82/+4 66/+5 68

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday.

We're on cycle 6 of .25 units and as when we were on this dose before, Ruby's numbers crept up. If we don't see a nadir in the 50s today, should I bring her back up to the last good dose of .375 and consider doing reductions only after 3x below 50? Or should I creep her back up to .3125? Seems like these teeny drops of insulin make a big difference.

Healing thoughts to all sick kitties and hugs to you beans who love them so. Happy Monday everyone. :bighug::bighug:
 
With numbers like you saw yesterday, I'd leave well enough alone. She's getting some beautiful time in the lagoon. Why not let it go another day or two..you can go up to 10 cycles on TR without changing the dose if things are looking good. Give her some time to rebuild those beta cells...she may surprise you. If not, you can always give her a nudge if she starts sliding back into an 'all blue' run.

Hope this helps, have a wonderful day!
 
With numbers like you saw yesterday, I'd leave well enough alone. She's getting some beautiful time in the lagoon. Why not let it go another day or two..you can go up to 10 cycles on TR without changing the dose if things are looking good. Give her some time to rebuild those beta cells...she may surprise you. If not, you can always give her a nudge if she starts sliding back into an 'all blue' run.

Hope this helps, have a wonderful day!
I agree with Sue. With that 65 yesterday you don't have a lot of room for an increase. Patience pants are needed.
I agree with @Sue and Luci. Give this dose a chance. Hold it 10 days and then reassess.
I agree with @Sue and Luci and @BanditsMom12. You don’t need to get close to 50. Id just like to see most readings between 50-90.
Thanks everyone for chiming in here and reminding me about the patience pants I have stuffed in the back of the drawer. Bringing them out again. :p We had such momentum going a month ago and we're being snagged by this dose again and again so I'm getting antsy and want to keep nudging with the insulin. Marathon, not sprint, marathon, not sprint... :rolleyes: Will hold for another 4 cycles. :bighug:
 
Surf safely Ruby :bighug: She sure did have a nice nadir in the 60s yesterday. And I also don't have patience pants :p but it is fun to look back the beginning of this FD journey and see those numbers :eek: Look at all that progress :cat:

Hope you have a wonderful day, Katherine!
 
I continue to maintain a closet filled with patience pants (and unbridled optimism shirts) so feel free to help yourself to a pair or three, Katherine:bighug:. Looking forward to seeing what Ruby does on this dose over the next couple of days!
 
lovely am cycle. wishing you more of the same this evening :D:bighug:

I continue to maintain a closet filled with patience pants (and unbridled optimism shirts) so feel free to help yourself to a pair or three, Katherine:bighug:. Looking forward to seeing what Ruby does on this dose over the next couple of days!

Thanks to you both. I have been snooping on other spreadsheets today and have seen blues go to green on doses over time, so I simply need a little faith and more patience pants. Will gladly borrow yours, Lyla!
 
Back
Top