1/11 Papaya AMPS=545 +6=137 PMPS=536 +2=392

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday had green!

A typically Papaya bounce . . . at least it wasn't off the meter this time. I really hate seeing those "Warning! Above 33.3!" messages!

She must know the Tigger song from Winnie the Pooh:

A wonderful thing is a Tigger;
A Tigger's a wonderful thing.
Their tops are made out of rubber,
their bottoms are made out of spring
They're bouncy, bouncy, bouncy, bouncy,
fun, fun, fun, fun, fun . . .


Papaya may have to consider a name change. Well, we're under a blizzard warning here today so it will be a quiet inside day. Maybe when it arrives in full force tonight it will bring some lower numbers with it!
 
Re: 1/11 Papaya AMPS 545

Hi guys sorry for the big bounce this morning hope Papaya clears it soon! Ugh sorry about the blizzard warning, enjoy some home time and maybe a few naps! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/11 Papaya AMPS=545 +6=137 shortest bounce yet!

Thanks, Michelle, Papaya must have heard you! She's actually back down into blue already - I don't think I've ever seen a bounce start to clear that fast. Happy dance!
 
Re: 1/11 Papaya AMPS 545

on Jan. 7 (when I was shooting 1.5) you said : "The PM cycles look good but the AM bounces are just brutal! I wouldn't hold the dose for more than 3 days."
on Jan. 8, you said: "I would increase this evening. I'd bring the dose up by 0.25u."
today you say: "At 1.5u, you were seeing more green and blue plus bounces. Because your nadirs were in better ranges, you could/should have held the dose for 5 days. You raised the dose after 7 cycles."

I'm not sure how why I said that on 1/9. Sometimes, as more data is available, what was true a day or two before is not longer the case. For now, though, I'd wait to see how the 1.75u dose is working out. The greens are pretty. The AMPS -- not so much.
 
Re: 1/11 Papaya AMPS=545 +6=137 shortest bounce yet!

Thanks, Sienne, for responding. I know the dosing is my decision to make, and I'm not taking anything anyone suggests as written in stone - it's always helpful to have other eyes seeing trends from perspectives I may not have. It was just a tad frustrating to keep being told I had done completely the wrong thing, when it was exactly what I'd been told to do the day before to fix the fact that at that point I was also being told I was doing completely the wrong thing, you know? I totally appreciate all your input, though, and I agree with you about how sometimes looking back different trends are visible. Plus I know Papaya is beyond unpredictable :?

Overall, despite the horrible PS numbers, the bounces are often clearing in one cycle now, and today it looks like it's already coming down decently from what was at least a slightly lower foray into black. So maybe this 1.75 is actually going to settle things down a bit. Here's hoping!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top