Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Greetings from Mannie!
What a difference a day makes. phew! Quite the surf last evening - loved the greens, but.... what was interesting about the whole feed and test every half hour for 4+ hours, was that prior to all this occurring he planted himself in the kitchen, began what i call his food dance, meowing the whole time - no doubt he was telling me he needed food. sure enough! Found him the the 50's...
Of course we have RBC today - tested at 497 this AM, with a 493 @ amps +1. expected I guess. we discussed yesterday about reducing his dose, which I did this morning. Hope that was the right decision. What with new insulin on board and such a significant drops in numbers, I thought it to be the best approach. Please correct me if you disagree.
yesterdays condo:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2097
WCR: HAPPY! - he got tuna tonight - one happy dude cat. flip_cat He has forgiven me for poke and test over and over again yesterday. We are back to laps cuddles and head scratches. :smile: Now just to get the numbers back down again.
RECAP:
amps 497
amps +1 493
pmps 316
pmps +2 311
What a difference a day makes. phew! Quite the surf last evening - loved the greens, but.... what was interesting about the whole feed and test every half hour for 4+ hours, was that prior to all this occurring he planted himself in the kitchen, began what i call his food dance, meowing the whole time - no doubt he was telling me he needed food. sure enough! Found him the the 50's...
Of course we have RBC today - tested at 497 this AM, with a 493 @ amps +1. expected I guess. we discussed yesterday about reducing his dose, which I did this morning. Hope that was the right decision. What with new insulin on board and such a significant drops in numbers, I thought it to be the best approach. Please correct me if you disagree.
yesterdays condo:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2097
WCR: HAPPY! - he got tuna tonight - one happy dude cat. flip_cat He has forgiven me for poke and test over and over again yesterday. We are back to laps cuddles and head scratches. :smile: Now just to get the numbers back down again.
RECAP:
amps 497
amps +1 493
pmps 316
pmps +2 311