Gracie's 1/9 Condo
1/10 Recap:
AMPS: 105
+1: 131
+3: 145
+4.5: 197
+7: 220
+9.5: 216
PMPS: 290
+2: 295
+5: 289
Happy Caturday! Sending healing vines to Shadow, Jupe, Lucy, and any others who need them. Congrats to Cobb/Suzanne and Ole'/Rebekah on seeing lovely numbers!!!! YAY!!!
LBG is doing well and continues to make me laugh. This morning she and Tobey decided to brave the "freezing" 50 degree temp on the catio but the cool air made them rather frisky because Tobey came running in with Gracie hot in pursuit. The funny part was that he can run faster than she can....he has much longer legs and he's bigger. But it looked like he was just "kinda" running because he wanted to give her the opportunity to catch up. Not only did she catch up to him but she tackled him from behind like a cheetah going after a wildebeest :lol: :lol: :lol: She dove for his back legs and when she got her front paws around them, he went rolling and she went in for the belly dive. He actually looked like he was having a blast and they did their roll around, chase around the house, and ended up in the kitchen looking at me with two sets of BIG eyes as if they had been starved for a week. Sorry I missed dreaded Lupita Friday yesterday but we did "celebrate" it. The holiday love is truly and officially over. Not only did Lupita get a full-on "in your face" hisssssssss but as the Principessa strolled down the hall away from Lupita, she turned back several times to give her "over the shoulder" hiiisssss hissssss. It's good to know some things never really change.
I increased the dose last night to try and get Gracie through her winter doldrum on her BG. She's looking a little flatter which is good and I hope she will start to slide into some normal numbers. When I look back on her SSs the last two Januarys, the resemblance is astounding. She goes from being pretty well regulated to not at all. I also don't know if her eye issue can be compounding the problem this year. She seems to have some allergy stuff going on; she's a little snorty and her conjunctivas were red last night. I started extra eye drops and warm compresses and they look much better today.
I've some errands to run today but hope to get back into visit condos. I had to work yesterday from home and spent the entire day on teleconferences on my copper mine project. It was excruciating as the meetings involved a lot of people from D.C. who love to hear themselves talk. We are also refinancing our mortgage while the rates are lower and so I spent a good deal of time last night trying to put together the loan documents so we can close by the end of January. So much fun!! That's time I'll never get back :lol: :lol: :lol: :smile: :smile:
Have a great day!
1/10 Recap:
AMPS: 105
+1: 131
+3: 145
+4.5: 197
+7: 220
+9.5: 216
PMPS: 290
+2: 295
+5: 289
Happy Caturday! Sending healing vines to Shadow, Jupe, Lucy, and any others who need them. Congrats to Cobb/Suzanne and Ole'/Rebekah on seeing lovely numbers!!!! YAY!!!
LBG is doing well and continues to make me laugh. This morning she and Tobey decided to brave the "freezing" 50 degree temp on the catio but the cool air made them rather frisky because Tobey came running in with Gracie hot in pursuit. The funny part was that he can run faster than she can....he has much longer legs and he's bigger. But it looked like he was just "kinda" running because he wanted to give her the opportunity to catch up. Not only did she catch up to him but she tackled him from behind like a cheetah going after a wildebeest :lol: :lol: :lol: She dove for his back legs and when she got her front paws around them, he went rolling and she went in for the belly dive. He actually looked like he was having a blast and they did their roll around, chase around the house, and ended up in the kitchen looking at me with two sets of BIG eyes as if they had been starved for a week. Sorry I missed dreaded Lupita Friday yesterday but we did "celebrate" it. The holiday love is truly and officially over. Not only did Lupita get a full-on "in your face" hisssssssss but as the Principessa strolled down the hall away from Lupita, she turned back several times to give her "over the shoulder" hiiisssss hissssss. It's good to know some things never really change.
I increased the dose last night to try and get Gracie through her winter doldrum on her BG. She's looking a little flatter which is good and I hope she will start to slide into some normal numbers. When I look back on her SSs the last two Januarys, the resemblance is astounding. She goes from being pretty well regulated to not at all. I also don't know if her eye issue can be compounding the problem this year. She seems to have some allergy stuff going on; she's a little snorty and her conjunctivas were red last night. I started extra eye drops and warm compresses and they look much better today.
I've some errands to run today but hope to get back into visit condos. I had to work yesterday from home and spent the entire day on teleconferences on my copper mine project. It was excruciating as the meetings involved a lot of people from D.C. who love to hear themselves talk. We are also refinancing our mortgage while the rates are lower and so I spent a good deal of time last night trying to put together the loan documents so we can close by the end of January. So much fun!! That's time I'll never get back :lol: :lol: :lol: :smile: :smile:
Have a great day!