1/11 Gracie PMPS 77 +2 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 1/9 Condo

1/10 Recap:
AMPS: 105
+1: 131
+3: 145
+4.5: 197
+7: 220
+9.5: 216
PMPS: 290
+2: 295
+5: 289


Happy Caturday! Sending healing vines to Shadow, Jupe, Lucy, and any others who need them. Congrats to Cobb/Suzanne and Ole'/Rebekah on seeing lovely numbers!!!! YAY!!!

LBG is doing well and continues to make me laugh. This morning she and Tobey decided to brave the "freezing" 50 degree temp on the catio but the cool air made them rather frisky because Tobey came running in with Gracie hot in pursuit. The funny part was that he can run faster than she can....he has much longer legs and he's bigger. But it looked like he was just "kinda" running because he wanted to give her the opportunity to catch up. Not only did she catch up to him but she tackled him from behind like a cheetah going after a wildebeest :lol: :lol: :lol: She dove for his back legs and when she got her front paws around them, he went rolling and she went in for the belly dive. He actually looked like he was having a blast and they did their roll around, chase around the house, and ended up in the kitchen looking at me with two sets of BIG eyes as if they had been starved for a week. Sorry I missed dreaded Lupita Friday yesterday but we did "celebrate" it. The holiday love is truly and officially over. Not only did Lupita get a full-on "in your face" hisssssssss but as the Principessa strolled down the hall away from Lupita, she turned back several times to give her "over the shoulder" hiiisssss hissssss. It's good to know some things never really change. :-D

I increased the dose last night to try and get Gracie through her winter doldrum on her BG. She's looking a little flatter which is good and I hope she will start to slide into some normal numbers. When I look back on her SSs the last two Januarys, the resemblance is astounding. She goes from being pretty well regulated to not at all. I also don't know if her eye issue can be compounding the problem this year. She seems to have some allergy stuff going on; she's a little snorty and her conjunctivas were red last night. I started extra eye drops and warm compresses and they look much better today.

I've some errands to run today but hope to get back into visit condos. I had to work yesterday from home and spent the entire day on teleconferences on my copper mine project. It was excruciating as the meetings involved a lot of people from D.C. who love to hear themselves talk. We are also refinancing our mortgage while the rates are lower and so I spent a good deal of time last night trying to put together the loan documents so we can close by the end of January. So much fun!! That's time I'll never get back :lol: :lol: :lol: :smile: :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/11 Gracie AMPS 195 +2 210

Sounds like you had waaay too much fun yesterday :roll: I hope Gracie's numbers improve soon. Has she been practicing with the curling team? They really know how to sliiiide down the charts!
 
Re: 1/11 Gracie AMPS 195 +2 210

Hi Marje ~O)

Good luck with the new dose, I hope it will bring Gracie down, and aback in line for Gracie. You can do it Gracie, think blue and green.

Good luck with the refi - I hope that goes well.
 
Re: 1/11 Gracie AMPS 195 +2 210

Gracie and Tobey are so rambunctious! Too cute. Poor Lupita, I'm sure all she wants is cuddles from LBG and she just gets hissing :shock: :lol: Does Tobey at least like her and let her hug him?

I'm sorry about all the boring stuff you had to do for work and mortgages! Hopefully today will be a "fun" day! :-D Happy Caturday, Marje!
 
Re: 1/11 Gracie AMPS 195 +2 210

I love hearing about Gracie and Tobey's antics. That brought a smile to my face. Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Gracie's eye is doing better.
 
Re: 1/11 Gracie AMPS 195 +2 210 +6.5 142 +7.5 120

Hi Marje ...hope your Saturday is going well !

Too funny about Gracie & Tobey's rendezvous running and doing the belly rolling playing around. It's so much fun wAtching our babies rough house ;-)

Hope the dosecrease works wonders for Gracie and her eye feels better soon.

Great idea to refinance while the rates are still so low ....we did it a few months back and it's saving us about $400/month!
 
Re: 1/11 Gracie AMPS 195 +2 210 +6.5 142 +7.5 120 +10.5 99

Hi Marje!
Thanks for the wonderful visual on Tobey and Gracie playing :-D They are so ridiculously cute, and I can just see them weighing in at well over 20lbs a piece at my house as I wouldn't be able to resist those Big Eyes!
Yesterday sounds like a blast for you! I'm piecing it all together now, 'works for gov't, teleconferences, copper mine project'...I'm coming up with espionage???? I'm intrigued and I want in! I have mine experience! :cool: :lol:
Have a great night Marje!
 
Re: 1/11 Gracie PMPS 77

Well there's my little green cat!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Welcome back to your normal numbers, Missy G!

Thanks, Tara, Michelle, Rachel, Carla, Rise', and Kim! It's wonderful to see you all but we really do love it when our OTJ kittys moms come see us because we miss seeing them every day.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Kim you are too funny. Espionage...oh yes!!! Wish I had my secretive eyes emoticon.

Gracie just shoved Tobey's glass dish containing his food from the counter onto the floor. I am not so sure it is because she's hungry because I just gave her a big helping. I think it's because it's beef/salmon...something she hasn't had in a while. Lil Stinka!!
 
Well done Gracie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That lil extra bit seems to have done it. :-D Good to see Soul Sista has similar food ownership issues. :lol: :lol:

Hope you got a nap in this afternoon. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top