1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90,PMPS 246,+2 148,+6 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

YEAH!! China's back where she belongs!! Seems like it DOES make a difference to actually get the insulin IN the cat :lol:

Still tweeking her carbs too looking for the best mix of raw and Fancy Feast to stop the huge dives, that were always followed by the huge bounces.

Today's my first baby boy's birthday..he's hitting the big 30! I remember thinking to myself when I was a kid that I'd never make it to 30...my son had said the same thing...and yet here we still are! Having a 30 year old son does make me feel awfully old though

My younger son was in a bad car accident last night. A lady pulled out in front of his little Mazda with her van and sent both of them to the hospital. Totaled his car, but thank God he wasn't hurt. They released him after doing xrays and CT scans, but he's going to be very sore for awhile. He's worried about how he's going to get to work now since he has a wife and 15 month old baby to care for. Her insurance will have to pay for a rental for him, but when they go to pay off his car, the bluebook is only about $700 and that won't buy him another car that's both safe and reliable, so I told him to contact a lawyer. And to watch what he posted on Facebook, Twitter, etc...her insurance will be watching, especially if there's a lawsuit filed

Hope everyone is having a great Caturday, and sending lots of healing vines to those who need them today!
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97

Morning Chris! I'm sorry to hear about your younger sons accident, that happened to me once, the car was totalled but not worth anything to the insurance people...it was worth a million dollars to ME because it worked! Seems they should give you a car of equal year and shape value, not piddly $$$...but I'm sure glad your son is not hurt badly, that is the most important thing :-D

Happy 30th to your other son! That was a hard bday for me :o I'm getting close to the next big one after that at 4-0...so I think I'm 29 till I'm 49...then I'll be 39. Oh heck, I'll just stay 29 ;-) They say you're only as old as you feel! Does that make me 90 some days? :lol:

I'm cheering China on, and pointing out to my Chyna that THIS is how you do it! Have a great Caturday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90

Yeah, that's what my son's worried about. He'd done a lot of work on that car to get it reliable and safe, and her insurance company is going to only want to offer bluebook, which won't buy him anything that will be reliable and safe. Hopefully, the lawyer I told him to get will help negotiate a better deal for him, and I told him to find all his receipts for the work he'd done to try to prove it's actually worth more than bluebook.

I'm just glad he's OK. It could have been much worse considering that he had a tiny car against her big van and they were doing about 50mph at the time of the crash! And I thank God that his wife and baby weren't in the car!

Yeah on the "only as old as you feel" ...but they don't say if that's your mind or your body! My brain says I'm usually a LOT younger, but my body just won't cooperate, so my 21yr old brain feels like partying, but my 91yr old body says "Oh NO you don't!!!" :lol:

This getting old sure isn't for wimps, is it? I stopped counting at 39..so now I have anniversary's of my birth....this year will be my 15th anniversary of my 39th birthday! :-D

Thanks for visiting Rachel, and I sure hope Chyna will take a hint from China! There really isn't anything special on that pink floor!
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90

I know the feeling on the (young) brain thinking you can party, and the body finding out it can't anymore :lol: :lol: At least not without great pain and suffering :roll: I hope the lawyer can help your son get something better :-D
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90

Nice numbers for China today. I hope she keeps surfing.

Wow on your younger son's accident. I'm glad he's okay. I hope a lawyer can help him get enough money for a safe car. Happy Birthday to your other son.
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90,PMPS 246

Hi Chris ....so happy to hear your son is ok from the accident ! I know it must have scared you so when you got that phone call. Hope his car situation works out for the best.

Happy Birthday to your 30 year old ....

Looks like China is giving you done lovely numbers ...yeah!!!

Hope you have a great evening !
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90,PMPS 246

Thanks for the visits Rachel, Carla and Rise!

Yes, I'm very thankful that Matt wasn't hurt any worse than some bumps and bruises. I'm sure he's really sore today and will probably be pretty uncomfortable for several days more. He said the lady that caused the wreck was hurt worse than he was, but didn't give me any details. I also thank God that his wife and my only granddaughter weren't in the car!

Still trying to figure out this craziness with China..she gives me a cycle or two of great numbers, then bounces way high, cliff dives low, which causes another bounce...and on, and on and on..........

At some point, I sure hope to find the right "mix" of foods to give her enough carbs that she doesn't dive, but not so much I have to raise the dose. Sure is maddening at times!
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90,PMPS 246

Ok China, those greens are exactly what the doctor ordered, but you can scrap the bouncish colors now.
Holy geez Chris. So glad Matt wasn't hurt and thank god the mama and baby weren't in the vehicle. That is just scary. Great advice to him about getting a lawyer, the receipts and watching the facebooking, etc. I really hope they work out something decent for him.
Congrats to your eldest on his big 3-Oh! I am sure I have seen his name mentioned before, but it is eluding me. (Jason??) I shouldn't even guess. I'm a horrible guesser :roll: :lol:
Have a good night Chris and I hope you can find that balance for China before it drives you MAD!! :-D
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90,PMPS 246,+2 148

The 30yr old is David...Matt will be 29 on March 8th, so for only 2 months, David is 2 years older than his little brother. I can tell you, I was NOT particularly happy to have a 5 month old and find out I was pregnant again, and Matt has been a tough one to raise (ADHD....BIG on the "H" part) and enjoyed what they politely called "Risk taking behavior" (I called it crazy!!...like playing "tag" with cars going by at 55mph while waiting for the school bus) and climbing a power pole to retrieve his kite.

But for some reason, Matt and I had something special, so besides almost killing me off by scaring me to death, I'm blessed to have had him.

David on the other hand, was a perfect child...never caused any trouble (at least until he was about 14-15). Was dependable, trustworthy and willing to do anything he was asked. I often said that David was born 25 years old. As much as we tried to get him to do "kid stuff", it just didn't interest him. He wanted to be a grown up, even as a young kid, and was big enough and responsible enough to do a lot of things you wouldn't trust someone under 15 or so to do, like using a huge tractor lawnmower on a pretty hilly and uneven yard. He was my blessing because he came first. While I was chasing after his little brother, trying to keep him from killing himself, David was always the calm, helpful one.

Well...now for the China report...got the bounce, and now we got the dive...98 points in 2 hours, so a little more FF at +2 and depending on where she is at AMPS, I may go up to 2 teaspoons of FF with the raw and see if it slows down the diving some.
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90,PMPS 246,+2 148

Ahhh! David. Honestly, that was driving me quite nuts trying to find it in past posts :lol: I'm a bit OCD! :lol:
Love the story of the boys growing up and their extreme differences. David truly was a blessing since you had to use your focus on keeping Matt safe! But no surprise that your bond with Matt is so strong! And my lord!!!! 5 months later :o Well, I guess if you're gonna have kids...get 'er done :lol: :-D
 
Re: 1/11 China AMPS 170,+3 97,+6 90,PMPS 246,+2 148

Hi Chris,
Nice slide for China! :-D

Happy Birthday to David!!!
I'm sorry about Matt's accident, but so glad he wasn't hurt!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top