1/11 Cali PMPS: 337

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay, but I feel like there is no progress in the pre-shot numbers. Sure, she may be going lower during the day/night, but she gets pretty high before her shots. I don't feel like this insulin is working very well.

We are away this weekend, so any dose change needs to happen when we get back.
 
The pre-shot numbers are the last to come down. If you think about the way the insulin is working, it's when there's the least amount of insulin available -- so that's why you are giving more.

You saw the best mid-cycle numbers when you had your dose at 2.0u before you started Lantus. You may have switched at too low of a dose but that's water under the bridge. It can take a while to get to a good dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top