LisaStew
Member Since 2016
Bubby had his dental this morning. They finished up at 10 am which is about 5 hours ago.
No extraction ! Just tartar. He has been home for 3 hours and is kinda walking around (under close supervision) is not intrested in food at this time, so I assume he is not to have his shot. The vet wanted to give him his 11AM shot but I said I'd rather wait til he will eat but 350 is pretty high. He last ate 11 hours ago. I gave a reduced shot last night because his PMPS was 105. He was due for a shot 4 hours ago. He seems alert but doesn't really respond to touch or talking to him. Any ideas when he might eat or about how long to wait to shoot. Maybe a reduced shot?
No extraction ! Just tartar. He has been home for 3 hours and is kinda walking around (under close supervision) is not intrested in food at this time, so I assume he is not to have his shot. The vet wanted to give him his 11AM shot but I said I'd rather wait til he will eat but 350 is pretty high. He last ate 11 hours ago. I gave a reduced shot last night because his PMPS was 105. He was due for a shot 4 hours ago. He seems alert but doesn't really respond to touch or talking to him. Any ideas when he might eat or about how long to wait to shoot. Maybe a reduced shot?