1/11 Atlas AMPS 276, +7 156, PMPS 101, +2 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo


Hmmmm....no Attie wake up call this morning. He was laying in bed beside me, but no wake up call. Last night when he got up on the chairback to lay down by my shoulders he sounded congested again! :sad: So we started up the humidifier again, upped his lysine back to 1000mg 2X a day too.

Gary wanted to make bread all over the bed last night. He is the first cat I have ever had that has to do that! :lol: Now, to get him to do that before I fall asleep!

MudCat has been very attentive at night. Sitting on the floor 6 ft. in front of me staring at me. Or up on the coffee table staring at me...when she does that she generally wants something. And that something is almost always she wants to play with the laser or peacock feather. Last night she even let me pet her a little and she snuggled her head under my elbow while her elevator butt enjoyed a few strokes...then she wanted her playtime with mom. :roll:
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas AMPS 276

My kitty Ginger does the same thing when wanting to play with her laser light. She's not a snuggle bug, either, but will be extra friendly with head butts when she wants something. Say the word "Play" or "Toy" and her pupils go from slits to black marbles.

I hope Attie's feeling better, today. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas AMPS 276

I hope Attie feels better this morning. Wouldn't be great if we could teach those kneading kitties to give massages? No claws, soft paws only, please. Yes, right there!
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas AMPS 276

Morning everyone! I love it when our furkids make bread at bed time - too fun. I hope Attie feels better - no more sniffles there big guy. Very nice on MudCat too.

Have a great day today.
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas AMPS 276

Hi Guys,
Hope Attie's congestion will clear up soon. Rusty has chronic congestion, too; does doubling the L-lysine dose help Attie?

Too funny on the kneading at bedtime. Rusty likes to knead while we are watching TV in the evening.

Have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas AMPS 276, +7 156

I sure hope it does...he had some runny eyes too.

Unfortunately for him he has a flattened type nose so all his nasal congestion goes down the throat...

Ugh!!!

Quiet day today, just had the maltese girls to walk. One has learned to be an escape artist so I need to get hold of the owner....as she put it the other day ..."they can be such mischevious darn things!" :lol:
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas AMPS 276, +7 156

Good afternoon! Nice blues for Attie. Hope he is feeling better. Poor congested kitty. That stinks but I bet the Lysine will kick it.

Oh so nice of Gary to make bread. Tarragon does that when we watch tv and he can convince someone to let them on his lap.

Have a great day Beth!
 
Re: 1/11 Atlas AMPS 276, +7 156

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
That's not a bad +7 at all! I'm hoping for some :mrgreen: s for you both in the very near future. Have a great day! :)


LOl...oh so very close!

I did reduce the dose this evening though as a precaution. Sort of might have been a mistake, but you all know me I'm not a fan of stalling a shot.
 
Well looks like a blue surf....haven't seen that in a while.

Attie is laying right here ...wheezing though...I hope this doesn't get worse again...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top