Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo
1/9/2012
+11.8 89, FDCh, 1/8t Miralax
AMBG 87, FDCh
+12.5 78, FDCh
+12.8 65, FDCh, 1/4PP, 1.25mg Reglan, 1.1oz 8%
+14.5 106, 1/4PP with 2.5mg pepcid, 1/4 PP + mirtz, 0.4oz 10%
+16 1.1oz 8%, followed by BIG BURP
+16.5 0.75oz 10%, negative ketones & glucose
+18 262, 1.3oz 8%
+19 0.35oz 5%
~22 FDCK
PMPS 387, 1st cycle @1.75u (after skipped AM shot), 1.1oz 8%, 1/8t Miralax, large soft poo
+1 419, 0.8oz 8%
+2 390, 0.2oz 11%, 3/4PP with Zobaline
+3 1/4PP with pepcid
~5 341, unable to get him to eat or take pill
~8 soft poo in LB, drinking water
+10 pee in LB
+11.3 245, FDCK +1/8t Miralax
+11.5 220, not eating
Today
1/10/12 Zener
AMPS 6:00 236, 0.25u
+1.5 178, drank water
+2 syringe fed 2mL recovery (royal canin wet good-8%, we think)
Good grief, our poor guy has had a rough go for a few weeks. Yesterday no AM shot because numbers were low and dropping, and then last night a big puke and no eating. Still not eating this morning. Liz gave him a little freeze dried chicken at AM BG test and he ate, but would not eat anymore at shot time. We opted for a token dose rather than nothing, since we had to skip yesterday AM. We were able to syringe feed a little bit and about 15 minutes later, he ate a bit of the recovery on his own. We didn't let him eat too much because we want him to keep it down. He has peed, pooped and drank water, so that's good. We called the vet and will go in at 5pm.
@Melissa & Bailey - Zener is having poo, 2x yesterday and both solid, but looks like vetty visit is in order because of his nausea. :sad:
@Dyana - Zener's numbers are on the roller coaster lately, some is we have not been getting his insulin in on a regular schedule and the other is his appy issues. Thanks for the feel better wishes. :smile:
@serryn - perhaps Vyktor was expressing his opinion of health insurance paperwork? ;-)
@Sienne - we went back to the vet Sunday and repeat x-rays showed nothing in the distal colon and rectum, though there were pockets of gas and feces in the large intestine higher up. The vet did not recommend an enema then. He has been on the miralax a few days now and had a fairly normal poop last night and another about 2 am this morning.
We are heading back to the vet at 5pm. Until then, will syringe feed small amounts, or try to get him to eat on his own. He ate a small amount about 15 minutes ago. Any advice on Reglan or mirtz - he was prescribed both on Sunday and we are wondering if one or both could have caused nausea and puke.
Also advice on insulin doses - particularly when he is not eating or not eating well - is appreciated. We are afraid to jump back in with his full dose at PM if he is not eating well today and at shot time tonight. And we also don't want to skip all together if that is possible and safe. Please keep Zener in your thoughts.
1/9/2012
+11.8 89, FDCh, 1/8t Miralax
AMBG 87, FDCh
+12.5 78, FDCh
+12.8 65, FDCh, 1/4PP, 1.25mg Reglan, 1.1oz 8%
+14.5 106, 1/4PP with 2.5mg pepcid, 1/4 PP + mirtz, 0.4oz 10%
+16 1.1oz 8%, followed by BIG BURP
+16.5 0.75oz 10%, negative ketones & glucose
+18 262, 1.3oz 8%
+19 0.35oz 5%
~22 FDCK
PMPS 387, 1st cycle @1.75u (after skipped AM shot), 1.1oz 8%, 1/8t Miralax, large soft poo
+1 419, 0.8oz 8%
+2 390, 0.2oz 11%, 3/4PP with Zobaline
+3 1/4PP with pepcid
~5 341, unable to get him to eat or take pill
~8 soft poo in LB, drinking water
+10 pee in LB
+11.3 245, FDCK +1/8t Miralax
+11.5 220, not eating
Today
1/10/12 Zener
AMPS 6:00 236, 0.25u
+1.5 178, drank water
+2 syringe fed 2mL recovery (royal canin wet good-8%, we think)
Good grief, our poor guy has had a rough go for a few weeks. Yesterday no AM shot because numbers were low and dropping, and then last night a big puke and no eating. Still not eating this morning. Liz gave him a little freeze dried chicken at AM BG test and he ate, but would not eat anymore at shot time. We opted for a token dose rather than nothing, since we had to skip yesterday AM. We were able to syringe feed a little bit and about 15 minutes later, he ate a bit of the recovery on his own. We didn't let him eat too much because we want him to keep it down. He has peed, pooped and drank water, so that's good. We called the vet and will go in at 5pm.
@Melissa & Bailey - Zener is having poo, 2x yesterday and both solid, but looks like vetty visit is in order because of his nausea. :sad:
@Dyana - Zener's numbers are on the roller coaster lately, some is we have not been getting his insulin in on a regular schedule and the other is his appy issues. Thanks for the feel better wishes. :smile:
@serryn - perhaps Vyktor was expressing his opinion of health insurance paperwork? ;-)
@Sienne - we went back to the vet Sunday and repeat x-rays showed nothing in the distal colon and rectum, though there were pockets of gas and feces in the large intestine higher up. The vet did not recommend an enema then. He has been on the miralax a few days now and had a fairly normal poop last night and another about 2 am this morning.
We are heading back to the vet at 5pm. Until then, will syringe feed small amounts, or try to get him to eat on his own. He ate a small amount about 15 minutes ago. Any advice on Reglan or mirtz - he was prescribed both on Sunday and we are wondering if one or both could have caused nausea and puke.
Also advice on insulin doses - particularly when he is not eating or not eating well - is appreciated. We are afraid to jump back in with his full dose at PM if he is not eating well today and at shot time tonight. And we also don't want to skip all together if that is possible and safe. Please keep Zener in your thoughts.