1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , 1/11 amps 497 RBC!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
greetings LL!

We are one HAPPY Mannie, and Mama bean too! Will you look at all those blues, some greens too. :RAHCAT
wow - could all this be due to new insulin, and mama bean bring a dummie and not securing new earlier? Perhaps so - and never again! not too sure if the greens today are due to the new insulin, or a bounce from the red pmps from yesterday (which I thought was a bounce from the green the night before...)

In view of the above, should I continue with the 2.75 dose, or drop to a 2.5? Perhaps I should wait a few more cycles, and see what happens, see if we are bouncing, or if it's all due to new lantus. opinion?

yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1985

WCR: flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat happy happy happy! He tried out a new fleece bed I got for one of his civvie roommates. way too small for him, but hey - make it work as they say, and he did. Mannie has been good today - lots of ZZZZZZZZzzz's and fun in the sun.

RECAP: maybe a bit overzealous on the testing today, but a little concerned with the new insulin, and lower numbers - playing it safe!
amps 128
amps +1 114
amps +2 87
amps +3 95
amps +6 129
amps +9 248
pmps 237
pmps +1 177
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE amps 128, pmps 237 dose?

nice green, and not much bounce either. :smile:

I would get a +2 or +3 tonight, when the +1 is lower than the PS sometimes that means action.
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE amps 128, pmps 237, pmps +2 78 dose?

hmm, there's the action!

Please feed a few bites of LC food to see if that helps Mannie get onto his surfboard, then test at +3.
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE amps 128, pmps 237, +2 78 , +3 53 dose???

feed a couple more bites of LC and test in 1/2 hour. That will tell us if Mannie has earned his dose reduction. :smile:
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

WE call it Lather, Rinse, Repeat---test, and feed again in a half hour..see if the LC raised him any--I'm doing it right now also with Moonie..Looks like he's surfing in the 50's--Whoo Hoo! This is great :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

stay with it, he's surfing nicely but could try to drop again before nadir.
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

Hi Michelle,

Mannie is a new kitty face for me. So, your subject caught my eye and I had to stop by and see what's going on. Wow. What an exciting day in here. I also peeked at his profile and see you've had some scares with him.

Glad things are looking so good here! drinking24
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

do you work tomorrow? (I could have sworn I already asked you that, but I don't see that I did. I meant to!).
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

Hey - and HI!

yes, we have had some scares - when I was a dummie, and knew nothing about testing, we have since wised up. :smile:

Been an interesting day -
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

Hi Libby - yes I work tomorrow. bummer - why I am a little concerned about his amps, and how much to give him... I have very little time at home in the morning - enough for an amps, and an amps +1

Last test @ +4.5 was up to 66. I will test again in 30 minutes and see where we are....
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

since you have to work tomorrow, it seems to me like it would be smart to try a reduction. If it doesn't stick, we can always go back up again. What do you think?
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

i'm ok with that - it is what i thought i ought to do - so really appreciate the confirmation. down to 2.5 from 2.75? or?

i will do a couple more tests tonight before sleepus, just to be sure he is on an upswing, and not a downswing. thanks for everything tonight - appreciated!
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

if his current dose is 2.75, then 2.5 sounds good (I'm having trouble with spreadsheets tonight for some reason, so I wasn't sure exactly what your current dose is).

I'm heading to bed soon, but someone should be around if you need anything. You seem to have things well under control, though. ni-ni. :smile:
 
Re: 1/10 MANNIE a 128, p 237, +2 78 , +3 53, +3.5 58 dose???

MANY THANKS! and I will go with the 2.5. he just tested at 78, good I think. PHEW - :lol: what fun this has been....
 
lordie be - AMPS this AM @ 497. wow, seems we are rebounding.... I did change dose this AM to 2.5, down from 2.75. amps +1 @ 493.

off to work, and let's hope he is a good boy while I am away.

happy monday everybody!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top