1/10 Jackson +11 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksonCatson

Member Since 2012
Good morning, everyone!

Jackson had a great day yesterday--the first time we've had so much blue--and I shot my lowest number (168)! Here's a recap:
+11.5/AMPS 297
Fat 1.0 u
+3 238
+7 149
+11 160
PMPS 168
Barely fat 1.0 u
+3 157
+5 134
+11 293

As you can see from his spreadsheet, we've had a lot of dosing changes lately in response to his 327-->74 dive (and my being out of town for a bit of the weekend so playing it safe), so I'm pleased that we're stabilizing. My intention was that I was going to hold at (fat) 1.0 u through today and then reassess. I'm guessing that we need to bump up a little--and the vet would like to see him back at 1.5 for a week followed by a curve -- but I'm wondering if it should be by way of 1.25 u first. I think I'd feel more comfortable with that, but I'm interested in the opinions of others based on what you see in his SS.

Thanks all -- have a great day!
Sarah and Jackson
 
Re: 1/10 Jackson +11 293 Thoughts on dosing amt for tmw?

Did you shoot the fat 1.0u last night?

Doses need to be held a minimum of 3 days (6 cycles). Any time you adjust the dose, the clock starts over. With Jackson seeing nadirs that are below 300, I would increase by 0.25u. Otherwise, I think you risk missing what could be a good dose.
Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 1/10 Jackson +11 293 Thoughts on dosing amt for tmw?

Thanks, Sienne. I did shoot the fat 1.0, but it was on the cusp of fat (I was a little on the 'fraidy cat side because of what was a low number for me), but I feel comfortable calling it fat. You give a good reminder on the importance of sticking with a dose, though.

Thanks for the advice and for pasting in the protocol guidelines -- they are making more sense to me now. Tomorrow will be 1.25 unless I see something funky today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top