Kokkinoulis
Member Since 2023
Previous post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...d-dose-flat-curve-feeder.285407/#post-3140975
Dear Administrators,
@Bandit's Mom , @Marje and Gracie , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
I increased yesterday evening (PM shot) the dose by 0.5 unit from 4.5 to 5.0 unit and today in the morning for the first time Kokkinoulis has constantly lower BG levels in yellow and blow. The +10 BG was at 198 so, I suppose that the evening PM pre-shot BG it will be at blue.
As it will be my first time shooting blue and also insulin dose is high could you please advise me? I have not have many data as it is the first time he has BG numbers at blue. Moreover, it will be more difficult for me as it will be during the night. When should I monitor him and what should I take into consideration?
Thank you in advance.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...d-dose-flat-curve-feeder.285407/#post-3140975
Dear Administrators,
@Bandit's Mom , @Marje and Gracie , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
I increased yesterday evening (PM shot) the dose by 0.5 unit from 4.5 to 5.0 unit and today in the morning for the first time Kokkinoulis has constantly lower BG levels in yellow and blow. The +10 BG was at 198 so, I suppose that the evening PM pre-shot BG it will be at blue.
As it will be my first time shooting blue and also insulin dose is high could you please advise me? I have not have many data as it is the first time he has BG numbers at blue. Moreover, it will be more difficult for me as it will be during the night. When should I monitor him and what should I take into consideration?
Thank you in advance.
