1/10 Doodles PMPS 89 + 2.5 139 +4.5 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles has been trending upward since this last reduction so we increased him back to 1u. We'll also be making a vet appt. for this week to have his gums/teeth looked at & acupuncture. He pretty much lets me do anything but when it comes to his mouth well that's a different story. He's due for a cleaning as last January the poor guy had 4 teeth pulled and can't afford to loose anymore.

Hope everyone has a good Sunday. Doodles 1/9
 
Last edited:
Poor Doodles. I do see that he is trending upward (to a place we would--sigh--like to trend downward to) so maybe a dental is the answer. But meanwhile, his numbers are not terrible, anyway. Rosie is the same way about her mouth and I am so impressed when my vet gets in there and looks around. It's dangerous in there!

Come on back to the pretty place, Doodles. Your bean will give you extra pets if you do!
 
It's dangerous in there!

It's a failed reduction but that's OK....we didn't let it get out of hand so hopefully he'll get back on track soon. I had the vet tech take a look at his mouth last month and she didn't see anything abnormal and his BW was almost perfect! I just worry about him all the time.
 
I know your disappointed but look at Doodles ss!! He has come a very long way and he will be OTJ before you know it (anti jinx)
 
I know your disappointed but look at Doodles ss!! He has come a very long way and he will be OTJ before you know it (anti jinx)

I'm actually not too disappointed and didn't really expect this reduction to hold. Luckily he's still in pretty good numbers but would like to get him back to mostly green. What I am concerned about is that he's lost .8oz since the beginning of December. He can stay at this weight but would not want him loosing anymore.
 
I added .7oz Dave's Turkey & Giblets to 2.2oz FF Turkey & Giblets...he at all of it! Let's hope his tummy likes it as much as his mouth did!
 
Nice PMPS, Doodles! Mandarin can't wait to have you back in the lagoon tonight!

Glad to hear than you found a Doodle-approved food. I am still marveling at Dillinger's appetite. He is eating like he hasn't seen real food in weeks (well, he probably hasn't - turns out that his owner was picked up two weeks ago, so he has been without food or shelter since then). He starts meowing and bouncing around as soon as he hears the can of food pop open and he licks the bowls so clean, they look they never even had food in them. He even drank the entire bowl of water. I kept checking if he spilled it, but I am pretty sure that he drank every last drop.
 
he hasn't seen real food in weeks

I'm so happy he's with you at least for now the poor thing. Guess Doodles eating a giant meal cause a giant food spike. Every night he eats his dinner and goes right to sleep and pretty much sleeps all night. Wondering if this is why he runs higher at night. Oh well, we were happy with the PMPS and hope for a lagoon day tomorrow with Mandarin!

Dave's was a hit....for this meal at least - lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top