1/10 Bailey AMPS 265 +4 97 +7 50 +8 106- experiment?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

I increased his dose this morning and will see how it goes. Problem is that just recently 0.25s took him too low and 0.1 isn't enough - even drop technique isn't accurate enough :( . I can't feed MC during the day because Tiggy will eat it and they free feed. . Although I can feed MC at night but that doesn't stop him dropping low during the day.

I could try a different insulin but I am not ready for that - at least till I have finished this whole pack of pens.

I am actually wondering about mixed dosing to see if I can play with the depot to create a mid way dose. Like if I give 0.25s in the morning and 0.1 at night (as well as MC overnight). If I do that daily I am thinking that it might create a midway dose effect...

Thoughts?

Wendy
 
Re: 1/10 Bailey AMPS 265 - experiment?

Hi guys .. gosh .. no advice from me .. I bet someone around here will be able to help you figure out something .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/10 Bailey AMPS 265 - experiment?

I have no dosing advice to provide, either. Please wait until someone with more knowledge than I have can help you before doing anything. Hoping that you get a good surf today. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/10 Bailey AMPS 265 - experiment?

Good luck with the increase, I hope you can figure out the perfect one :-D Have a nice Friday, Wendy!
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
...I am actually wondering about mixed dosing to see if I can play with the depot to create a mid way dose. Like if I give 0.25s in the morning and 0.1 at night (as well as MC overnight). If I do that daily I am thinking that it might create a midway dose effect...

Thoughts?
Might be worth a try with Bailey. Shouldn't be worse than skipping, but still may cause instability with the depot.

PZI or ProZinc would surely be better suited to dosing on the fly since there is no depot. Or diluted NPH which is similar to ProZinc but with shorter duration. I suspect Lantus may be more predictable at those low doses than Levemir.

Looks like a perfect cycle today with 0.25s, granted the depot is still 0.1U.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top