1-1 TYLER AMPS- 80/77+3.25/68+8.25/PMPS-84/78+4/104+7.5

:DHappy New Year!!

Such a cool story about the contact for Aerosmith :cool:! Hoping they come back around after the pandemic or set up a residency somewhere :bighug:
 
Happy New Year! Getting close to another reduction. If he stays in good numbers today and tomorrow he earns a reducie to a drop dose.
Afternoon Carla, that should be fun trying to do the drop dose, I have read about how to do it, if he does earn another reduction I hope I do it right, time will tell
Have a good day Carla and thanks for always being here for me and Tyler ♥♥:bighug::bighug:
@carfurby
Wishing you and the kitties a Happy and most important a Healthy New Year
 
So glad to see the Carla countdown! And FWIW, the drop-dose is optional per TR - you want to see how many drops are in your 0.1 to see if it's worthwhile I believe.

Here's the excerpt from the dosing method sticky:
  • We've found many kitties benefit from reducing the dose from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely. During a two week OTJ trial, you want to see mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 to help ensure a strong remission. Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) overall.
You may want to read these few posts between Wendy & Elise on Henri's thread. Perhaps ask them for input if you need the drop dose (with Tyler all green already, he may not).

Keep it together Tyler :p Happy New Year!
 
So glad to see the Carla countdown! And FWIW, the drop-dose is optional per TR - you want to see how many drops are in your 0.1 to see if it's worthwhile I believe.

Here's the excerpt from the dosing method sticky:
  • We've found many kitties benefit from reducing the dose from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely. During a two week OTJ trial, you want to see mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 to help ensure a strong remission. Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) overall.
You may want to read these few posts between Wendy & Elise on Henri's thread. Perhaps ask them for input if you need the drop dose (with Tyler all green already, he may not).

Keep it together Tyler :p Happy New Year!
Thank you Susanne :cat:
 
Back
Top