1/1-Scratchie-amps-207,+3.-167,+6-207,+9-180,pmps-197

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! Thanks Mary, Carla and Marje for stopping by last night - didn't see your notes until this morning.

Marje - I'm a little nervous to increase that little bit again since I go back to work tomorrow, and I won't be able to come home this week during the day to test. Can I hold off until Friday to up it again? That way I will be around to test over the weekend. With DH not testing and his numbers going down I worry that he'll go too low while I'm at work. I'll do what you suggest - just nervous about doing it now.

Hope everyone had a safe, fun New Years Eve. We went out to dinner last night with some family and that was nice. Heading to see the grandkids later today. Cold outside at a whopping 14 - brrr.

Hope everyone has a great day today!

Jo
 
Re: 1/1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-207,+3.-167

Happy New Year!

I pray that everyone here has a good year!
Scratchie's looking good in blue again. I hope he gets bluer today! Greens are good too, Scratchie!
 
Re: 1/1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-207,+3.-167

Hi Jo

I want you to remember the most important thing....you hold the syringe. You know Scratchie best, you know your schedule, you know whether you can go to work and feel comfortable or not. It's only a suggestion to keep his momentum going forward.

One thing that I think is also important to think about is....what is your goal for Scratchie? Is it remission? Is it just tightly regulated? Is it just between 100 and 200 which is absolutely fine and which is safe. Diabetic cats can live long, healthy lives in that range.

Once you know what your goal is, then you can dose him according to that goal. If it's the latter, then you don't need to increase his dose at all; just let him settle here and see if he starts getting more and more blue nadirs.

Happy New Year!
 
Re: 1/1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-207,+3.-167,+6-207

Thanks Rhiannon and Marje. Goal is remission, guess I just need to get stronger and do as you suggest - keep the momentum going. Thanks Marje! ;-)
 
Re: 1/1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-207,+3.-167,+6-207

Happy New Year. I know how hard it is to not be able to check during the day while at work. Some day I think I'll have to do that with Furball if I want her to have a chance to go into remission. I just try to make sure I leave enough extra food out that she'll be okay if she goes low. Good luck when you decide to do the dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-207,+3.-167,+6-207,+9-180

Yea, I shouldn't worry so. DH is home with him every day and keeps the food coming, but if Scratchie gets in a mood and doesn't want to eat, he won't eat for DH where he will eat for me. Guess I just need to be more courageous as I do so want him to go OTJ. I'd just feel so much better if DH could start testing again, but not going there for a while.

Had to cancel today's plans with the DGS's as DH woke up with the dreaded 'cold' that's going around. I got the tree down today so all of Christmas is put away, and I'm working on a big pot of chicken noodle soup for him. I hate it when he's sick! :YMSIGH: He's not a good patient and he's sure he's dying every second of the day. :lol:

Prayers and healing vines to all those that need them.

Jo
 
Re: 1/1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-207,+3.-167,+6-207,+9-180

just between you and me.... :lol:
kitty plays sad tune for whiney dh's..... ;-)

7866e120-68a8-4c2f-b807-b2c839d75d8e.gif





shhhh... hush hush..
 
:-D OMG - that's perfect and I so needed that!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Can you please send some of that chicken soup my way??? I'm sorry to hear your DH now has it.

How about this, Jo. Scratchie does not seem to respond on his first day on a new dose. So how about planning his dose increases, for the time being and when they are warranted, for Friday mornings? On Thurs, you could get an out the door, in the door test and a before bed test just to make sure he's not taken decisions into his own paws and then if warranted, increase him on a Friday morning. That gives you six cycles before Monday morning so you can test and see what he is doing.
 
Marje, wish I could send you soup but hugs and feel better wishes are the best I can do! Perfect solution for me with Scratchie! Thank you for that, your confidence and everything you do for us!

Hope you feel better soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top