1/1 KHAN Amps 452 I'm frustrated

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
I'm frustrated with Khan's numbers.. what is going on? I"m home all day today.

He is still licking his belly- could he have a kidney stone? or something else going on?

What should I do? go to vet and have blood work done? have patience that the BG#s will come down on 1.25?
 
ss says khan dropped to 25 yesterday? if so, khan's still in Rebound City.
although, taking him to the vet this week isn't a bad idea if you suspect something is going on.
 
By any chance did you re-test when you got the 25 yesterday?

Given that low of a number, it's not surprising that you're seeing a big bounce. If you hadn't seen that green, I'd be suggesting you increase Khan's dose but for now, you really can't do that. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear. Being patient is hard when you're seeing high numbers.

What I would have done a little differently, is shot the 1.50u dose last night and the new dose this morning. Shooting the old dose through the bounce can help the high numbers clear more quickly.

I don't think the licking would indicate a kidney stone. They are painful. I also don't think it would hurt to have the vet check Khan out. Making sure there's no infection or inflammation is a good idea -- blood work, urinalysis (cytocentesis and C & S), and making sure all is good with Khan's teeth. Any of these issues can elevate BG levels. It seems like ever since you missed the one shot on 12/19, Khan's numbers have been elevated.

Here's your link to yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33310&p=347261&hilit=khan#p347261
 
party_cat HAPPY NEW YEAR JENEE & KHAN!!!
Hope you have a wonderful year to come!!!
I agree that a trip to the vet would perhaps be the best way to have your concerns addressed....and I hope Khan will come back down to nicer numbers soon....
 
(((Jenee))): I don't have any advice and you've got several of the experts already checking in. But I do know how frustrating the numbers can be....it's so hard and so I just want you to know I empathize...for whatever it is or isn't worth....please know that there are many of us who have been and still are in your shoes. I hope Khan is feeling well and these numbers aren't causing him to feel poorly....you do alot of testing which is good. I wish I could offer you more than a hug but hang in there....everyone kept telling us to just follow Gracie's lead. I know it is dfficult to do; just know we are all here for you.

Wishing you all a happy new year and better numbers for Khan.
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
party_cat HAPPY NEW YEAR JENEE & KHAN!!!
Hope you have a wonderful year to come!!!
I agree that a trip to the vet would perhaps be the best way to have your concerns addressed....and I hope Khan will come back down to nicer numbers soon....

wish you a very successful & happy life many many birthday wishes jenee & khan. :-| :-|
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top