1/1 Furball AMPS=316 PMPS=252 +3=206

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86011

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I decided to hold the dose this morning because I do believe I gave a fur shot last night and I have to go back to work on Thursday. Furball usually has some NDW when I raise her dose for about 2 days. If I gave the increase today, she would be settling into the dose the day I have to go back to work and I can't get extra tests. This is the problem I have a lot on the weekends. She is usually bouncing and then I get a great AMPS on Monday morning, but I have to go back to work. It's a frustrating cycle we seem to get stuck in a lot. I was hoping the extra days off this week would help me see how Furball is doing, but it really hasn't worked out how I was hoping.

I'll see how she does the next couple of days and I may raise her dose on Thursday in the hope that she'll be settling into it on the weekend. Thanks everyone for your advice yesterday.
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316

Hi guys sounds like a plan to raise it on Thursday, hope it works out! Hopefully you didn't give a fur shot! Have a great new years day!
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316

Morning Carla hope Furball does a little better. I'm with you on the increases during the week, too hard when working 10-12 hours a day, then the stress takes it's toll while you are at work. I need to get Scratchie' dose back up as well, but waiting until later this week for the same reason. Guess we'll both be doing an increase on Thursday.

Hope you have a great New Year's Day!

Jo
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316

Happy New Year Carla...

That sounds like a plan, see how Furball is doing and then raise the dose on Thursday so the dose can settle by the weekend. It is funny how much we have to plan ahead and outsmart the kitties. I wish you luck.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316

Somehow, these FD cats are really good at subverting our plans. :roll: :lol: :lol: It's a tough situation. You are doing a great job, Carla. Happy New Year to you and all of your kitties!
Liz
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316

Glad Furball is happy and purry, great way to start off the new year. :-D You are doing a great job managing her dosing around a tough work schedule, good luck with the dosecrease Thursday!
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316

Hi Carla, good luck with the dose when deciding. You have a lot to consider with your work schedule and keeping her safe and also getting your rest. Glad Furball is feeling so good and appreciative of all you do.
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316 PMPS=252

Good luck with the dosecrease on Thursday. We have to do the same thing...plan increases around our work schedules. It's what we have to do to keep our kitties safe!
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316 PMPS=252

Carla

It's great that you know her patterns and so I would use that to time her increases. I think it would be smart, though, to be sure you get an out the door/in the door/before bed tests, in addition to the PSs, the day before you plan to increase so you have some idea of what she's doing.
 
Re: 1/1 Furball AMPS=316 PMPS=252

It looks like Furball is on a mission. She's still going down. I guess she's done bouncing for now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top