1/1 Do Lou pmps 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33289


WCR 3 P's in place this morning still waiting on LB action sorry I was not able to visit condos yesterday DH and I went for a hike while it was warm out, and then had to go to my Moms for a bit and then I came home and just crashed I have been so darn tired this week. Hope everyone had a nice New Years Eve :mrgreen: went back up the the S4U last night as well.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216

new-year-cat-hat.jpg

:mrgreen: Happy New Year, Lisa and Do Lou! :mrgreen:

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216

Happy New Year! Maggie is having lb trouble, too - time for some Miralax for her! Sounds like a great day yesterday! Good luck with new dose.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51

guess going back to S4u maybe too much I guess

+3 77 fed some mc
+3.25 51 feeding hc/with a bit of karo :shock:
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45

Come on back up Do Lou..... yipes! :shock:

party_cat HAPPY NEW YEAR LISA....to you and yours!
Hope you have a wonderful year to come!
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45

Jill & Alex said:
happy new year and see you soon...
Happy New Year to you as well Jill

+3.75 94 probably over did it with the karo again but at least he is going up Jill should I go back to 3.75 you think? I increased him last night confused_cat
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45

Lisa and Do Lou said:
+3.75 94 probably over did it with the karo again but at least he is going up Jill should I go back to 3.75 you think? I increased him last night confused_cat
well, it depends on your comfort level, ability to monitor, and how the rest of the cycle goes.
if you have to fight too hard to keep the numbers up today, the dose should be reduced.
you were able to bring do lou's numbers up easily (so far). if you're available to monitor closely and feel comfortable with bringing numbers up, i'd hang onto the dose as long as you can since 3.75u wasn't quite enough insulin. another option is to shoot a drop less than what you shot this morning... if it's possible to measure.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45+3.75 94

go, Do Lou, go!!!

happy new year to you and the clan, Lisa!

celi & binks
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45

Jill & Alex said:
Lisa and Do Lou said:
+3.75 94 probably over did it with the karo again but at least he is going up Jill should I go back to 3.75 you think? I increased him last night confused_cat
well, it depends on your comfort level, ability to monitor, and how the rest of the cycle goes.
if you have to fight too hard to keep the numbers up today, the dose should be reduced.
you were able to bring do lou's numbers up easily (so far). if you're available to monitor closely and feel comfortable with bringing numbers up, i'd hang onto the dose as long as you can since 3.75u wasn't quite enough insulin. another option is to shoot a drop less than what you shot this morning... if it's possible to measure.
Ok thanks Jill will watch him today and go from there since I raised him back to the S4U to try and get him back to better numbers and since like you said it did not appear the 3.75 was enough thanks and yes I am home for the next 2 days and have plenty of strips
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45+3.75 94

wow - will you look at Do Lou go! Awesome, but back up some Do Lou! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Good luck with the dosecrease Lisa.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45+3.75 94

HAPPY NEW YEAR LISA and DO LOU...nice job this morning Lisa!!! Good luck with what you decide to do with his dose. We hope you have a wonderful day; thanks for letting me know the cosequin got there...hope it works. :-D
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45+3.75 94

Happy New Year Lisa and Do Lou! Sounds like your boy wants to start the year out with a bang. Good thing you;re home to keep a good eye on him.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45+3.75 94

Does it qualify as a PJ party if the morning? Here's to hoping that Do Lou doesn't bounce.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +3.25 51+3.5 45+3.75 94

Okay, Do Lou, stop right there and surf! Great numbers again, Lisa. :mrgreen: Maybe he needs a fat 3.75? I hope you and your family (beans & kitties) have a wonderful 2011!
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +8 66

Happy New Year Lisa and Do Lou and your family (with and without fur)!!! :RAHCAT

Do Lou looks good in green :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+3 77 +8 66

Look at Do Lou GO!!!!!! What a great way to start the New Year!! So happy to see these wonderful Numbers!
Just wanted to wish you a Happy Healthy, Prosperous New Year and may you get the things that you wish for--
HUgs & we Lubs you !!
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+9 30 +9.25 36

wow, Do Lou likes to keep you on your toes! Come on back up Do Lou!! Looks like that skinny 4u is too much and 3.75u not enough ohmygod_smile What a sugar dance!
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+9 30 +9.25 36

Oh my goodness! Do Lou! He is really celebrating or something! Nice work Lisa, I know you are taking good care of this.
I have to say WOW! UP boy, come on UP!!
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+9 30 +9.25 36

+9.5 76 Ok I can breathe again well I guess this pretty much is telling me that S4U is too much Libby what do you think on his dose?? First time I have ever had him go low 2x in one cycle
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+9 30 +9.25 36+9.5 76

+9.75 126 dose advice for tonight I was going to stay with S4U until he dropped second time so just wondering what dose is recommended?
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+9 30 +9.25 36+9.75 126 dose?

Definitely bring the dose back to 3.75. I'm trying to get some additional eyes on your condo. What I'm not sure about is whether you should shave or take a full 0.25u reduction given that Do Lou is really, really not liking the skinny 4.0u dose. Will you be around tonight and able to monitor if you go back to the 3.75u dose?
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+9 30 +9.25 36+9.75 126 dose?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Definitely bring the dose back to 3.75. I'm trying to get some additional eyes on your condo. What I'm not sure about is whether you should shave or take a full 0.25u reduction given that Do Lou is really, really not liking the skinny 4.0u dose. Will you be around tonight and able to monitor if you go back to the 3.75u dose?
Yes I am home all night Sienne I have to agree he did not like that S4U this time I was shocked to see that 30 at +9 :shock:
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216+9 30 +9.25 36+9.75 126 dose?

Happy New Year Lisa & Do Lou!
You are certainly welcoming the new year with a jolt!! I hope that you and our terrific dosing advisers can get the proper dose for Do Lou figured out.

Hang in there!
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216 +9 30 +10 146+11 228 dose?

I think the dose is your call. Dropping the dose down by the full .25u is the safest course of action. However, going by Do Lou's history, shaving the dose is more likely to be successful. You need to decide what makes the most sense for you.

BTW, looking at Do Lou's SS, there is a pretty clear trend for him to have these kinds of late in the cycle drops into low numbers. You may want to consider routinely testing somewhere around +8 or +9.
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216 +9 30 +10 146+11 228 dose?

Wow, Do Lou!



nothing like starting the year out with a bang! good luck with his dose Lisa

Happy New Year!
 
Re: 1/1 Do Lou amps 216 +9 30 +10 146+11 228 dose?

pmps 291 reduced by .25 tonight to 3.5U he does not act like he feels that good but he has been up and down so much today sigh...
 
Great catch this morning Lisa, both of them! Do Lou is starting the year off right with a reduction!

Happy New Year! lisa, Do Lou, DH and the whole cattery, oh yeah and the drooler, too! -- Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top