? 1/1 Ailish: AMPS: 159, PMPS 116, + 2.5 62, + 3 101, +4 134

Ailish’s Brother

Member Since 2024
So Ailish’s new CG shot 116 with a full dose today, I saw on her spreadsheet and asked for her to do some extra testing tonight.

She did one at 2.5, and get a 62! Fed some HC, and at 3 got a 101, fed normal LC snack, re-tested at 4 with 133, anyone have any thoughts on if it’s good to stop for the night or if more tests are needed?

Long term, planning on getting more tests in cycle and are doing a curve on Friday to see if vet wants to adjust dose.
 
Last edited:
Also I’d be so :nailbiting:. It looks like you/the other care giver did a good job bringing her back up. Did she have any symptoms at all or was she fine though it?
 
Well the actual number was probably a bit higher than the meter but still I hate it when that happens (I’ve been surprised before also…more than once). I don’t know who’s managing your dosing but you probably qualify for a reduction in your dose by AAHA standards and by this forum’s SLGS (don’t quote me though)
 
I’m feeling the same way tbh, my doctor asked for a curve last time I asked about dosing, but with other CG less comfortable with testing and not able to do full curve till Friday I almost feel like asking her to reduce dose now and do curve on reduced dose
 
These are the latest AAHA guidelines I could find.
https://www.aaha.org/wp-content/upl...iabetes-management-guidelines-2022-update.pdf

I’m pretty sure I’ve heard someone here say SLGS reduces 0.25 for number below 90 (maybe it was 80). Reduction taken immediately (on the next dose due). Or per your vet or hopefully now that I’ve said all this someone who knows what they’re doing will stop in to correct me.
 
Thank you @Wendy&Neko and @SmallestSparrow. This co-CG thing is new for both of us and definitely stressful in its own special way. Sounds like the +4 will be the last test of the night. Hopefully it is close enough to 2 hours out that the number is accurate. Already reached out to co-CG and advised them to reduce dose until we can check with vet in the name of playing it safe
 
Thank you @Wendy&Neko and @SmallestSparrow. This co-CG thing is new for both of us and definitely stressful in its own special way. Sounds like the +4 will be the last test of the night. Hopefully it is close enough to 2 hours out that the number is accurate. Already reached out to co-CG and advised them to reduce dose until we can check with vet in the name of playing it safe
There you have it, wisdom from The Dose Whisperer herself. I hope you and the ACG (alternate etc) get a little sleep and give Ailish a chin scratch from me
 
Back
Top