Erin and Moe (GA)
Member Since 2019
Yesterday https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-update-10-86-pmps-101-reduce-to-2-5u.240769/
Good morning, and happy new year to all! Moe is starting the day at 61, and that’s after dose reduction last night from 3 units to 2.5 units. I gave him a BCS shot this morning of 1.5 units to try and further drain the depot.
He also got his first dose of gabapentin this morning and that went as well as all liquid meds go with him.
Huge struggle to get .6 ml down him, even though it’s “chicken flavored.”
I hope everyone has a good day and kitties are well. Here’s to a happy and prosperous 2021!
Good morning, and happy new year to all! Moe is starting the day at 61, and that’s after dose reduction last night from 3 units to 2.5 units. I gave him a BCS shot this morning of 1.5 units to try and further drain the depot.
He also got his first dose of gabapentin this morning and that went as well as all liquid meds go with him.
I hope everyone has a good day and kitties are well. Here’s to a happy and prosperous 2021!


Used to do the same years ago with powdered corn silk capsules, when Moe was having bladder issues and frequent UTIs.