1-05 Small Kitty amps 295 pmps 536 +3 585 - hard to understand

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Morning Folks,

When I say something I do it. Said I was to to a +3 / 6 / 9 yesterday and I did it. Needed
to know if this dose was nose diving straight away or just past mid-cycle.

This gave : pmps 230 +3 320 +6 275 +9 245

Si it's going down but, for now, not at the required altitude, would need more weight (juice)
to get Small Kitty to go lower. The Depot might still be recovering also ?

He's doing well, way better then yesterday. Must say that he was calmed down
a few time with LC, forgot to note when.

On a hurry to go to work, alarm clock was off ?? Lucky Big Brother came and met
me in the bed !

Happy the entire family is now happy and that other things are underway.

Good day to all.

Sébastien
Yesterday
 
I'm glad SK has calmed down. It looks like SK needs a dose increase. If you don't see any low blue or green today or tonight, you may want to increase his dose to 1.75 units this weekend.
 
Small Kitty, a dosecrease is on the table. You better start working the juice stat!

Yikes on the alarm clock being off. It's always unsettling to start a day like that. Thank heavens for our alarm clock kitties. :cat::smuggrin:

Have a good day Sebastien.
 
Surf safely SK, work that juice, your Captain has a dosecrease in mind!
Hoping the rest of your day is calmer than it's start Sebastien! I hate realizing I've missed an alarm, that panic switch from sleeping happily to adrenaline supercharged motion always stinks as a way to start the day! No need for expresso on days like that right?!;):p
 
After a day of issues out of nowhere popping out from everywhere I would have like
a better welcome then this preshot. Don't get at all what's going on... Dental if fixed,
mood seemed to be good last night and this morning, same for this evening... but
still... numbers from hell are falling down. Even Lantus cannot be put at blamed, the
stick is not even a week old and has brought greens.

Must have done something very bad in my previous life to get that.

Won't wait for next week-end, right tomorrow morning if the fire of hell
are still burning I'll increase.

.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Oh Sebastien, coming home after a difficult day to a number like that just is rubbing salt in an open wound. :banghead::banghead:

It is good that Small Kitty is still feeling good.

This disease is so challenging and our kitties certainly didn't read the rule book.

I hope you can find a way to relax and unwind tonight.

Hopefully an increase in the morning will jump start SK back into some healing numbers.
 
Sebastien, I am so sorry about your bad day and then coming home to that number. Did you retest it to make sure? It does look like he needs to go back up again and it's not uncommon that sometimes they dance around the same dose a few times. Keep the faith. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
When this story began my father told me : ''if you want to get over it without the pain
of being the one carrying over your beloved cat to his last sleep, call me up I'll do it for
you''.

Just start to wonder if this should not have accepted his offer. This thing is just good for
moral destruction. He seemed to be feeling good but now he want's food. Will give
what he want and go sleep.
.
 
When this story began my father told me : ''if you want to get over it without the pain
of being the one carrying over your beloved cat to his last sleep, call me up I'll do it for
you''.

Just start to wonder if this should not have accepted his offer. This thing is just good for
moral destruction. He seemed to be feeling good but now he want's food. Will give
what he want and go sleep.
.
It's just one number Sebastien and he will come down again. When they get high numbers they want more food .Hang in there and remember how far you and SK have come in this dance and all that you've been through. Green were just 10 cycles ago. Bouncing sucks but it's part of the dance steps with some kitties.
 
Hang in there Sebastien..I can tell you are discouraged..hang on to the fact that SK has come down from really high numbers before, he can do it again..it is so very very hard this dance you are dancing with SK..especially with its ups and downs of elation and despair reading the meter..:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
And I agree, keep your dad away from SK!:bighug::bighug::bighug:;) It's a nice offer he has made but thankfully still very premature!:bighug::bighug:
Work that juice SK, your captain is getting very very discouraged with these acrobatics you are pulling..,work the juice and come on back down where you belong!
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Sebastien, SK will come back down again. He has shown you he can come down to better numbers. We all empathize with the despair you feel when seeing black. We are all here for you.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
With no test this morning, I am wondering what he got up to, given that he likes bouncing, the flat yellow cycle of the evening before, it's possible he took a bit of a dive and those blacks you are seeing are a resultant bounce.
He'll come back down.
Those high numbers can make him hungry.
Ty to remember he is more than just a number.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top