1/02 Ella amps 119 +1=86,+2=94,+3=85, +7=76,+9.5=67

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
last post:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85874

Happy New Year Lantus folks!!!

I hope you all had a wonderful night with family and friends and wish you the very best for 2013! May all your sugar cats be happy and healthy for the year to come :-D

My dear Ella has been doing really well (antijinx). SO well that I'm fearful to post her progress as I don't want anything to happen but I thought you'd be happy to know. With the exception of a few hours of the stinky pinkys, she's been cruising the blue and green waves for the last five days! She fell below 50 at amps one morning so I stalled, feeding a teeny bit but then shot the full dose. I decided not to reduce her due to two failed reductions and she's been doing great!

I'm proud of my baby girl and thought I'd share the news! Off to snowshoe with the parentals but will be back to visit condos later!

Tam
 
Re: 1/02 Ella amps 119 +1=86,+2=94,+3=85

That's the way to do it, Ella. Rusty says: Surf, surf, surf in the Green Lagoon

Good Job, Tamara. Enjoy your snowshoeing.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/02 Ella amps 119 +1=86,+2=94,+3=85

Very nice, Ella! Surf those greens little one! Have fun snow shoe-ing!
 
Thanks so much for visiting with your well wishes Auntie Ella bean and Tara!
While I was out she snuck a bit lower and now has flicky tail which may mean the big B is coming but I just gave her a teeny snack in hopes of helping her to surf. I have been giving her snacks throughout the day and they seem to helping her surf but the flipside to that tactic is that I don't know if the dosage might be too much. Ella was diagnosed a year ago which means she is now considered a long term diabetic. With her failed reductions and tendency to climb the dosing scale after seeing too many stinky pinkys, I'm hesitant to reduce her but I also want to keep her safe. Is there where a skinny might do the trick?
 
Hi Tamara, beautiful cycle for your baby girl. You have good reason to be proud of her, and you've been doing a great job taking care of Ella. Keep on surfing Ella. Thanks for visiting us and for your good vines. Hugs to you and Ella. Enjoy the snowshoeing.
 
If you're feeling like 3.75u is too much and 3.5u is too little, then shooting in between (a fat or skinny dose) makes sense. Another option is to allow Ella's numbers to drop between 40 - 50 three times prior to reducing. (A drop below 40 always means a reduction.)
 
Hi Tamara, and a Happy New Year to you, Ella and Greg! I do so like seeing Miss Ella wearing her green dress again. It looks so good on her. Neko just passed her one year anniversary a couple of weeks ago too. Sounds like Ella is feeling so much better now than a year ago.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top