Attached is the curve I did yesterday for Xuxu. I bumped his Lantus up to 2.25, but his BG didn't get below 400. This is on my dilution protocol of injecting sodium chloride in the same spot after injecting the Lantus. he is still going in the 700's, but at least isn't staying there for hours on end. Symptom wise, he seems to be pretty happy. I'll stay at this level until the end of the week, then may bump it up to 2.5. But you can see earlier in the chart that 2.5 seemed too high.
Deb and Xuxu.
Deb and Xuxu.