09/30 Tray's +6=32 +7=45 +10=196 PMPS 380

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26227&view=unread#unread

well Tray was in the pink all night until I went to bed so I decided to increase this morning. I have meetings but should be able to get home and get some spot checks in. He's already in the yellow zone so that's good. Other than that things are good with very happy kitties since I bought them a new scratch post with catnip inbedded in it.
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's AMPS 364 +3=245

Already down into the yellows! This boy has places to be and up on the pink floor isn't one of them! Good luck with the new dose!
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's AMPS 364 +3=245

Good luck with the dosecrease. Looks like Tray is ready to try it out. Its nice to see our kitties enjoy their new toys.
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's AMPS 364 +3=245

Okay so I need some advise here. I gave Tray his .25 increase this morning and in between meetings came home to check on him (thank goodness!) and he was 32! about an hour later he was 45. I had to leave to meet another client so left him lots of food and came home now to see Tray at 196. I'll probablly get a nasty bounce after this drop and all the food but my question is what to dose now? At the 2.75 we were seeing some okay numbers in between shot times but lots of pinks on the PS numbers and through some of the evening cycles. This is all confusing me quite a bit. Should I try to soften the 3units? I'm home tomorrow with the exception of 1 meeting and getting my passport renewed so changing the dose would be a good time this weekend.

Thanks in advance for the help.
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's +6=32 +7=45 +10=196 Dose Advise

Since no one else is answering....I would consider skinnying down the 3.0u. It sounds to me like that is what you are thinking about anyway, and if it were me, I would give it a try. The 32 clearly says decrease, but the 2.75u seems to not be enough....so even though I'm a newbie, that's my opinion FWIW. The protocol advises that if he has trouble holding a reduction, to try shaving the dose, so that's what I would do.
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's +6=32 +7=45 +10=196 Dose Advise

you could try skinnying the 3 units. Just watch closely tonight and be prepared to intervene with food if he tries to drop again.
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's +6=32 +7=45 +10=196 Dose Advise

thanks everyone, I think I'll skinny the 3 and see how he does tonight.
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's +6=32 +7=45 +10=196 Dose Advise

Thank goodness you came home when you did! I know the feeling, Iorwen, but you did great. I hope the new dose works out.
 
Re: 09/30 Tray's +6=32 +7=45 +10=196 Dose Advise

PMPS 380 Well no surprise there. Skinnied his dose so hopefully Tray will cooperate.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top