09/29 Booger AMPS 82 +3 168 Thoughts?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MartinJA527

Member Since 2014
Well we had a green AMPS this morning but we seem to be surfing blue. Wondering if I should go ahead and increase her or still hold off. Thoughts? She's only showed 2 numbers greater than 200 since we made sure she wasn't getting any late night dog food snacks and I assume that's from the insulin wearing off but she's not getting lots of greens. I'm very happy with the healing numbers we're getting and I definitely don't want to do anything drastic, so I guess what I'm asking is if it's appropriate to continue to hold? [urlhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126096&p=1304643#p1304643]Yesterday's News[/url]

Hoping everyone has a great day today and kitties decide to surf sweetly.
 
Not a dosing expert...or even competent!...Just want to stop in and say I love the blues and greens for Booger. Consider this, though, comes from a yellow, yellow, yellow, yellow little girl!

Marilyn and Polly
 
I'm assuming the last 2 mornings the dose has been at 2.25u . . . if that's true, if she were mine, I'd increase her by 0.25u.

If your goal is remission, you want her blood sugar to spend most of the time between 68-130ish AT, and all of the time under 160ish AT. She looks pretty good, but every cycle has numbers that are higher than normal blood sugar.
 
Hi guys. Thanks for the thoughts. Yes she is on the 2.25 currently. Ok Julie, I think I will go ahead with that Wednesday as I'm off that day. That is most definitely my goal so we will see if that helps push her down just a tad more. Thanks Marilyn, yes I do love seeing that! Hoping I can get a bit more green and a little less blue.
Jennifer

Oh, Julie.. did you get my reply yesterday regarding the bowls?
 
Booger is seeing some great numbers! I agree with Julie -- it looks like it's time to raise the dose. You hold the dose for 5 days if you are seeing nadirs that are in the blues and greens -- providing you're not yet routinely seeing normal range numbers (i.e., over 120).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top