09/29 Blackie AMPS 214 +3 155 +6 100 PMPS 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26171&p=263601#p263601

Unfortunately, yesterday we just got hit with yet another bill that needs to be paid immediately, and I'm once again trying to work things out so that we can survive (somehow). I've increased her dose to a skinny 5.0u, so I'll be testing her a few times this morning. Otherwise, Blackie's tests will be very minimal again.

There's no work coming in from the employment agency, and although I can keep applying for jobs, I never get a call for an interview. According to a professional resume writer who contacted me directly, and who wants to charge about $350.00 to re-write my resume for me so that I can get a job, my resume sucks. Where do they get off on writing resumes for such an obscene amount of money anyway?

I honestly don't know what to do anymore.

"Luck" isn't in this family.

Sorry for the vent.
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 214

I wish you luck Angela - I know how hard it is. Members of my family in the same boat. hang in there - I hope things get better for you soon.

Blackie has a decent start today - I hope a good day will follow. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 09/29 Blackie AMPS 214

I am glad you will be watching her today after that increase.
I suppose the same idea still holds that if you find that you cannot test that often, if she drops after this increase....you will go back down again to keep her safe. No point in pushing her numbers down if you are not able to test too frequently....that's my opinion of course Angela. IMHO one gives more insulin to drive the numbers much lower than what one has been getting....lower numbers mean more testing...

That is a lot of money to pay out for a resume...not sure what the going rate is though. Have you looked through the Google Docs? They have resume templates and maybe you can write your own! Staples and Office Depot have resume stationery and envelopes....that would save you a lot of money. Just a thought....that's what I would do myself...
 
I'd be suspicious if someone contacted me about a resume, told me it was subpar, and then offered to sell me their services to improve it. What line of work are you in? If you belong to a professional organization, they might have peer mentoring services. Or your alumni association might offer advice. Or your old boss or colleagues, if you parted on good terms.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top