09/27 Butters PMPS 88/+2 74/+4 58/

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday overnight I set alarms, planning to get a +5, +6 (just in case I didn't hear the +5), and a +9. I slept through them all. :facepalm: Butters' autofeeder was set up, so she was getting LC snacks regularly. Only Butters will ever know what happened overnight. And I'll be turning up the volume on my alarms.

She seems like her normal self this morning: demanding freeze dried chicken treats and breakfast, eating and then falling asleep immediately. Very exciting :rolleyes:.

Have a great day.
 
Mine said "missed alarm" with the times I missed them, lol.
94 @+2 Butters is not a happy camper today, nor was she yesterday: just alternately sleepy and restless. No purring or playing. Eating, pooping and peeing is normal. She is definitely happiest when her BG is in the 50-60ish range. That's when she really wants to play up a storm, purr non-stop, and preen like there is no tomorrow.

It is hard for me not to question myself, as to whether I did the right thing by lowering her dose yesterday. Hopefully her numbers are not going back up.
 
Last edited:
Hopefully her numbers are not going back up.

I figured that 94 @+2 meant she was on her way back up. Now she is 63 @+3. I double tested both numbers. I am finding it difficult to figure out where she is going with her numbers lately. Maybe partially due to lack of sleep. I need to get out of my head. I'm going for a walk. Autofeeder is loaded. Good luck, Butters.

ETA: I had thought the 63 was @+3, but it wasn't it is at +4. I think I'm good to leave.
 
Last edited:
I envy your ability to sleep through alarms! Butters looks great! :D
It is an untapped ability, I guess? I've never been able to sleep through one before. It is scary, knowing I could sleep through them. Volume on alarms has been turned up!


It sounds like you needed the sleep. Butters is looking good. :D

I wish she was feeling as good as she looks! She is not happy and purry, that's for sure. :D
 
That's a darn gorgeous SS day if you ask me!

So I have a theory about her, let's say, lack of spunk today. How long has it been since she's had any of that good old gravy style food?

Have you ever tried to go without sugar for a while - after you've, let's say been on a little bit of a binge? Like perhaps after the holidays when there were a lot of goodies and then all of a sudden it's New Year's - and a new resolution - to eat better? No more junk food, no cookies, candy, cake, holiday treats - all out!

I'm kind wondering if she's in a bit of deprivation mode? Her blood glucose readings are certainly looking great - but she could be suffering from a headache from withdrawal from all that gravy - which is a carbohydrate.

I know for me, it's kinda hard that first week or so going with no goodies - after having indulged for - oh I don't even know how long - but there is always quite a build up to the holidays - lots of goodies and then - no more goodies!

Just a thought..might be kinda out there - but it's a thought. I'm wondering if she's missing those gravy treats??? She is after all a diabetic! My mother in law (may she rest in peace) was a very brittle diabetic and when her sugars were wonky she was not a happy person at all! No purring or playing - not that one! And I'll never forget what she said when I told her that she shouldn't be eating 'regular pie' vs sugar free - she said, well if I have to give up pie and things of that sort, "I'd rather die happy" because she wanted that pie - badly! And she did...:facepalm:
 
My dad (May he rest in peace) was the same @Sue and Luci :p He LOVED a good meal with all the fixings and dessert too! All the things on the list of ‘what not to eat’. Gourmet food and bbq was his passion.

Glad to see Butters in a nice safe surf! :D Sorry to hear she is pouting at the loss of gravy yummies :p
 
And I missed my +8 alarm last night - or I turned it off and went back to sleep? IDK.
Oh no, lol.
I just looked at my alarms and realized I accidentally had turned off the sound buttons when I thought I was turning off the vibration (phone alarms). At least that explains things. Have a wonderful evening.
 
That's a darn gorgeous SS day if you ask me!

So I have a theory about her, let's say, lack of spunk today. How long has it been since she's had any of that good old gravy style food?
She got gravy two nights ago. I can't believe it was only two nights ago. These days feel very long.

I'm wondering if she's missing those gravy treats??? She is after all a diabetic!
Maybe?! She hasn't begged at all for it. But what you say does make sense. Some kind of withdrawal perhaps? I know I start to feel nauseous if I don't have something sweet for one day (I am a sugar addict).

My dad (May he rest in peace) was the same @Sue and Luci :p He LOVED a good meal with all the fixings and dessert too! All the things on the list of ‘what not to eat’. Gourmet food and bbq was his passion.

Glad to see Butters in a nice safe surf! :D Sorry to hear she is pouting at the loss of gravy yummies :p
Aw, bless your dad.:bighug: He sounds like he was a lot of fun. I agree with him. Dessert is a must...gourmet food, yes, please! Actually, yes to everything else on the "what not to eat list" (except for meat for me, lol).
I'll go cheer Butters up with some freeze dried chicken.
 
Back
Top