09/26 Mouse PMPS 257, +2 125, +3 71, +4 67, +5 80

Have a couple of appointments we have to go to today and have to leave in about 2p min., then won't be home for a few hours so depending on her +4 I might need to give a little MC unless y'all think it would be ok to just leave her with some of her usual LC...
 
Just seeing all your messages.

For future reference...when she dives at +2 like she did today, you want to feed a little MC at +2 to slow her down. And get a test at +3. It's better to feed higher carbs earlier in the cycle when the insulin action is stronger to counteract the carbs. Feeding carbs later in the cycle can reduce duration and contribute to bouncing/higher preshots.
 
Hoping to get to bed at a decent time tonight as tomorrow will be a very long day. Might only be able to give token dose in am because we have to leave around +2 and won't be back til closer to +9. I'm thinking of giving .25 u in the am to be safe...
 
Back
Top