Chrispooky12
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-165-64-3-63-4-55-56-5-56-62-6-75-7.268692/
Panzer finally earned a reduction last night ya Panzer. That's reduction #2 since 9-13 PMPS when he earned his first reduction. I'm so glad I stuck with Lantus. I was going to take him down to half of an ondansetron today,but I need to clean the pill cutter & get any residue off of it from when I used it last. Panzer & Spook didn't get Miritaz on there ears today. Panzer has only had it once since I took him off of it. Spook is a different story, he did really good eating @ AMPS & +3 AMPS snack this morning, hopefully it continues.
I thought about trying to switch them to weruva again or maybe try tiki cat. If anyone has an updated list with tiki cat percentages on it please share the link with me. The one I have is from 2017. I don't think they would do well with anything other than pate. Panzer likes it when he gets the MC or HC fancy feast to bring him back up, but Spook does not like it. Panzer surprised me the other day when he saw Spook eating weruva he wanted some so I gave him some as well & he ate it all up.
I had to drive into the big city yesterday & get curbside pickup of some fortiflora. I usually order it from Amazon & I have prime but for some reason it kept saying that it would arrive by September 30th being down to 2 packets I didn't want to risk running out because I never know when Spook mostly is going to refuse food & sometimes Panzer.
One of my clients had to rush her kitty to the ER vet yesterday. She has a 1yr old main coon that has a suspected ear infection & he went 2 days without eating or drinking so I was helping her out yesterday to make sure he got fluids & nausea & appetite stimulant. She just called me & told me what they did & how they did & didn't tell her how to give the meds, so I got her straight on that. She gave the nausea meds & the appetite stimulant at the same time, I told to give the nausea meds first then the Mirataz an hour to 2hrs later. She bought him a smorgasbord of wet foods & baby food & she said so far he won't touch the wet food but licked some baby food off of her finger. She's going to try the new wet foods & baby foods that she just got today & if he doesn't eat I told her give him people food if he will eat it & directed her on how to syringe feed him if it comes to that. He has an appointment with a nureologist on Thursday. I also sent her a picture of fortiflora & told her to try that as well. Hopefully she can get her baby to eat,I told her to call me if she needed anything. I'm glad I was able to help her & it's all thanks to you wonderful people!
Panzer finally earned a reduction last night ya Panzer. That's reduction #2 since 9-13 PMPS when he earned his first reduction. I'm so glad I stuck with Lantus. I was going to take him down to half of an ondansetron today,but I need to clean the pill cutter & get any residue off of it from when I used it last. Panzer & Spook didn't get Miritaz on there ears today. Panzer has only had it once since I took him off of it. Spook is a different story, he did really good eating @ AMPS & +3 AMPS snack this morning, hopefully it continues.
I thought about trying to switch them to weruva again or maybe try tiki cat. If anyone has an updated list with tiki cat percentages on it please share the link with me. The one I have is from 2017. I don't think they would do well with anything other than pate. Panzer likes it when he gets the MC or HC fancy feast to bring him back up, but Spook does not like it. Panzer surprised me the other day when he saw Spook eating weruva he wanted some so I gave him some as well & he ate it all up.
I had to drive into the big city yesterday & get curbside pickup of some fortiflora. I usually order it from Amazon & I have prime but for some reason it kept saying that it would arrive by September 30th being down to 2 packets I didn't want to risk running out because I never know when Spook mostly is going to refuse food & sometimes Panzer.
One of my clients had to rush her kitty to the ER vet yesterday. She has a 1yr old main coon that has a suspected ear infection & he went 2 days without eating or drinking so I was helping her out yesterday to make sure he got fluids & nausea & appetite stimulant. She just called me & told me what they did & how they did & didn't tell her how to give the meds, so I got her straight on that. She gave the nausea meds & the appetite stimulant at the same time, I told to give the nausea meds first then the Mirataz an hour to 2hrs later. She bought him a smorgasbord of wet foods & baby food & she said so far he won't touch the wet food but licked some baby food off of her finger. She's going to try the new wet foods & baby foods that she just got today & if he doesn't eat I told her give him people food if he will eat it & directed her on how to syringe feed him if it comes to that. He has an appointment with a nureologist on Thursday. I also sent her a picture of fortiflora & told her to try that as well. Hopefully she can get her baby to eat,I told her to call me if she needed anything. I'm glad I was able to help her & it's all thanks to you wonderful people!



that's quite a drop will test again @+4.5 63/61 even after a paw full of ranch dressing...little brat is to quick!