09/25 Jerry AMPS 202 +2 199 +4 153 +6 123 +10 179 PMPS 222 +2 213 +4 219

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
previously

Well Jerry is getting colorful, just throwing a few yellows into the mix. Looking at these numbers it seems to be that he needs to increase to .50 IU again.

Hoping everyone is having a good day today.:bighug:
 
Jerry...I hear there's a dose increase threat out there...you'd better get to work...otherwise more juice for you! Not a single visit to the lagoon in 5 cycles? hmmm...Luci is waiting out there for you now...come on out and play :-)
 
I’m actually not surprised his dose needs to go back up. When you reduced him, because he was in the 30s and that’s what we need to do (and I suggested), it looked to me like it was an anomaly of that cycle.

Sorry I missed you yesterday....we are getting the remnants of a hurricane from Mexico and my WiFi was out most of the day with all the rain and wind we got. Even our cells were a bit unreliable for some reason.
 
@Marje and Gracie i don't know why it didn't pick up your message on this. Weird thing is I don't see any alerts that you replied either...

Sorry to hear you're having a hard time with the weather. Hope it passes quickly without too much damage.
I will probably increase Friday as I won't be here most of tomorrow. Do you think that once I see better numbers I should increase his carb percentage from 3% to 5%? He is usually carb sensitive?
 
Last edited:
Hi Dierdre - would it make sense to pick a dose between .25 and .5U?
I actually tried that last time. Went to .30 then .40 no change. It had looked like he just needed a tweak but Jerry had other ideas. As Marje mentions I'll need to go to .50 again but be more vigilant with feeding the sharp drops to keep his BG stable. He sure likes me to work on it ha ha.
 
Last edited:
@Marje and Gracie i don't know why it didn't pick up your message on this. Weird thing is I don't see any alerts that you replied either...

Sorry to hear you're having a hard time with the weather. Hope it passes quickly without too much damage.
I will probably increase Friday as I won't be here most of tomorrow. Do you think that once I see better numbers I should increase his carb percentage from 3% to 5%? He is usually carb sensitive?
sometimes the tagging doesn’t work...I don’t know why :confused:

Weather passed and all is good. We live on a ridge and so don’t have to worry about flooding.

yes...I would definitely increase his carbs when you raise the dose and see if a 5-6% food works a bit better. Good luck when you increase the dose.
 
Back
Top