09/23 Blackie AMPS 278; +3 195; PMPS 200

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 09/23 Blackie AMPS 278

Hi Angela

I'm pasting Libby's last reply from last nite's condo:


You had asked:
Am I to do a dose decrease after 8 cycles?

Libby:
...not because it has been 8 cycles.
They are suggesting decreasing just until you are able to start testing again.
I don't feel good about running Blackie in numbers this low without the ability to test often. I would rather see you decrease the dose, just temporarily, to keep her safe. Once you have more test strips, then you can increase back to this dose if she needs it.

Please reconsider the 5u increase you have planned (according to SS)
 
Re: 09/23 Blackie AMPS 278

hi angela. please do not increase blackie's dose tomorrow as indicated on your ss.

yesterday i suggested dialing the dose back until you're able to do a little more spot checking. i know it's hard to think about reducing the dose when you've waited so long and worked so hard to get the results you're seeing, but we have to keep blackie safe. reducing is just a temporary measure.
please think about it...
 
I had a temp job that I had to go to yesterday. Agency called me up and told me that they needed someone to fill in for the day, so I went. Hence I wasn't able to update the SS.

Despite the fact that I need to look for a used lawnmower this morning, I'll be home most of the day, and will do a couple of spot checks throughout the day, including the preshots. I know ya'll are concerned, and I appreciate it. I'll check her before I leave, and give her some LC food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top