09/22 Blackie PMPS 91 +2 50 +3 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52641

Wow!!! What a test fest all day yesterday. And we were :mrgreen: ALL day long. Now, we've got a blue start, but that was expected due to the MC(?) and the HC fuds that were given. This bean is tired. :lol: I didn't want to test her +1, but I did, and I'm glad. :-D Got my :mrgreen: bad. Go, Blackie!

I have noticed something... When she's given the MC or HC fuds, she tends to visit the water bowl on occasion. When she's not fed those when we're not dipping so danged low, I don't see her there. I always make sure that she gets at least 1 tsp. of water with her wet fuds, and anywhere from 5.5 to 6 tsps. of water with her steamed chicken snacks. I think I gave her 6 tsps. last night with her HC.

Clean spoon and bowl club. 4 P's in place. All is normal in BlackieLand. :-D

(MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 99

Nice!!! I hope Blackie just surfs along now, so both of you can take a bit of a break from pokies!!!
 
Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 99

Hi guys .. love the green run of numbers yesterday .. must be blackie loved them too as she is already back there! Nice observation on the water bowl .. wonder why that is? Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 99, +2 73

+2 73 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T (her 2nd breffis)

I think the carbs in the carbed fuds make them want to drink more water. *shrug* I just added a full tsp. of water to her Evo just now. We'll be back to normal soon. :-D
 
Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 99, +2 73

Morning Blackie! What a beautiful set of numbers you've got this morning!

Morning Angela - have a WONDERFUL day!
 
Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 99, +2 73, +4 62

+4 62
+5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

Thank you for your posts, everyone. I'll try and get back to yours (if I haven't already posted to yours, that is) this evening. Going to be interesting to see if she gives another :mrgreen: for a PMPS #. :-D
 
Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 99, +2 73, +4 62

Blackie is a true Surfer Gal Champion!!!

binks says they all had a lovely time paddling in the green lagoon last night.

keep up the lovely surfus, Miz 'Tude...you look fabulous in your green-kini!
 
Re: 09/22 Blackie PMPS 91 +2 50

PMPS 91, 3.50f, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 50 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Question: If Blackie continues on this trip down Low Number Lane (meaning dropping below 40), is there a protocol for another dose reduction before the 7 days is up?
 
Re: Question - 09/22 Blackie PMPS 91 +2 50 +3 52

Jill and I were discussing Blackie last night. Given that Blackie is a long term diabetic, I would not rush to lower her dose especially if you can be around to monitor. Either give her the 7 days or wait until she drops below 40 to decrease.
 
Re: Question - 09/22 Blackie PMPS 91 +2 50 +3 52

Wouldn't I need to wait a few days for the new dose to settle in before reducing her if she dropped below 40? (I think you and I had already discussed this in the recent past, but wanted to get clarification.)

And, if she did drop below 40 this evening, it's too soon right now to drop her again anyway, right? I would need to wait to see if she drops again tomorrow before giving her another reduction, if she wanted it. That would put the potential reduction for Saturday.

Or I wait the 7 days. Speaking of which, because of this mornings 122 (due to the HC being fed last night so that she wouldn't drop), do I or do I not include that # in the 7 day stretch...?

(Boy, I sure hope that I'm making sense here. :lol: )
 
Re: Question - 09/22 Blackie PMPS 91 +2 50 +3 52

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
Wouldn't I need to wait a few days for the new dose to settle in before reducing her if she dropped below 40? (I think you and I had already discussed this in the recent past, but wanted to get clarification.)
there's no "settling in" time required on a reduction. the concept of settling in is used with increases... to give the dose time to work.

And, if she did drop below 40 this evening, it's too soon right now to drop her again anyway, right? I would need to wait to see if she drops again tomorrow before giving her another reduction, if she wanted it. That would put the potential reduction for Saturday.
angela, here's the thing...
blackie is a long term diabetic. we want to make sure she stabilizes on each dose before taking reductions. we don't want to take reductions too close together, but sometimes the cat has a different agenda. if you feel like you have to intervene each and every cycle especially if it's too hard to keep her numbers up... you could attempt a dose shave.

there's no hard and fast rules here. all we want to do is keep her in green by bringing her down the dosing scale slowly and carefully so we don't lose momentum.

Or I wait the 7 days. Speaking of which, because of this mornings 122 (due to the HC being fed last night so that she wouldn't drop), do I or do I not include that # in the 7 day stretch...?
i think you could include this morning's 122 in your cycle count. it's close enough to 120 for me. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top