09/20 Texas Gizmo PMPS=141, +2=82, +3.5=56, +4=61, +4.5=67, +5.5=73, +11=147

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
09/19 +11=156

AMPS=150 shot 1.0U

I absolutely hate reducing with these numbers he is getting (especially the PS #'s), but I have to with not being able to monitor during the day. I surfed him with LC food starting at +3.5 last night. I also have to be able to get more than 5 hours of sleep. :confused: I will bring him right back if he isn't getting good numbers.

I hope everyone has a great day!
 
I didn't realise that your other post wasn't your newest, so I'll post here what I wrote re: calculating carbs, just in case it's of any use to you:
I had a post asking the same thing a while ago, if it's of any help. I basically rely on Dr Pierson's chart now, even though I'm in Australia, as the foods on the chart that we can get here come from the US anyway. Then I see how Girlie's BG levels react - that tells me a lot as well. But I'm looking forward to reading what others say here as well! Great question. :)
 
It's better to be safe than for Gizmo to go too low and you not be there. I'm glad you were able to keep him surfing safely last night.
 
cheeky boy
Yes he is. Always has been. He has the greatest personality. Afraid of very few things. He acts more like a dog a lot of the time. When someone rings the door bell he is the first one there to see who it is.

I'll post here what I wrote re: calculating carbs, just in case it's of any use to you:
Thank you. I think, from the reading, it is best to use the ME carb numbers, but not 100% absolute. Your posted helped.

It's better to be safe than for Gizmo to go too low and you not be there.
I know. If I was sure where he was going on the 1.25U I would have left him on it, but with the pancreatitis flare easing and his numbers coming back down, I just couldn't risk it. I may bump him up 1/8 dose this weekend if it looks like the 1.0U isn't cutting it.

It was one of the reasons I was trying to figure out which carb % to use because I was going to try a bit higher carb in his +2.5 snack to give him a bump, but wasn't sure so just abandoned that idea. I was thinking if I could give him a tablespoon of higher (10-13%) that might allow me to hold the dose but couldn't get a good answer.
 
Well that +2 (82) sure wasn't expected since I reduced this morning. I know the depot of 1.25 is still in play but he usually doesn't dip quite as low especially on the 2nd dose of a reduction. Sure am glad I reduced.
 
Hi Lizzie,
Vines galore for Gizmo to be nice and steady in his bg's and all else for you. Sorry I haven't been aboard consistently. Are you ok post-Harvey?
Heaps of vines heading your way from us here in Sootie's land.
❤️:bighug:❤️
 
SOOOOO GLAD I REDUCED THIS MORNING.
Me too :woot:

Every condo I visit...same thing:eek:

Gizmo stay away from the sharks, surf safey
caT SHARK.jpg
 
SOOOOO GLAD I REDUCED THIS MORNING

Sometimes our gut is so right even when logic tries to tell us something different.

He acts more like a dog a lot of the time. When someone rings the door bell he is the first one there to see who it is.
That is my Forest. When we pull into the driveway, he comes out of hiding and is at the bottom of the sidewalk to greet us. He is a senior cat so we call him "the Walmart greeter", lol
 
Sometimes our gut is so right even when logic tries to tell us something different.
This number dropping started right after starting the Aloe - hmmm..

He is a senior cat so we call him "the Walmart greeter", lol
LOL. Gizmo is "our protector" He runs towards loud sounds and noises to "investigate" - just as long as it is not a diesel engine (outside) - terrified of those.
 
We are doing good here. Very fortunate and blessed. So, so many are devistated. No home, no vehicles, no job. But we will get through it. Thanks for checking in. :bighug:


Sitting on my hands. Testing st +3.5 about 10 minutes. :nailbiting:

Glad you are safe and sound. I don't remember a hurricane season with so many heavy impact storms, earthquakes, tsunami, wild fires and the like not just in North America and Mexico but around the world.

We've been on the outer edge of Jose since early this week. Lucky it hasn't made direct landfall but just keeps doing its squirrelly thing. Prayers for all in need and in the midst of so much devastation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top