09/20 Tabby AMPS 110, +6 83; PMPS 88, +5.75 67

Nope, my friend is not able to test. I'm thinking of asking my friend to give her food 30mins - 1 hour before the injection so that she has more time to eat. I'm afraid that she won't eat without me.

To hold the current dose, I'm worried if she doesn't eat and there will be an issue.
In that case, go down to 0.75U from tonight as the vacation dose.

Also, unlike in-and-out insulins like Vetsulin, you don't need to wait 30mins after food to shoot with depot insulins like glargine. You have time till onset which is typically 2 hours after the shot to get food into the cat.
 
In that case, go down to 0.75U from tonight as the vacation dose.

Ok, I will start her on 0.75u tonight.

Also, unlike in-and-out insulins like Vetsulin, you don't need to wait 30mins after food to shoot with depot insulins like glargine. You have time till onset which is typically 2 hours after the shot to get food into the cat.

Ok noted. Just that my friend needs to go out for work right after she inject the insulin so by giving her food earlier, she can monitor if Tabby really eats it.

Thanks Bhooma!
 
Back
Top