? 09/19 Piggy's PMPS 163

Tatiana and Piggy Russia

Member Since 2023
Tonight is day 6 of Piggy's 0.25 dose.

3 days ago I stopped giving him psyllium from food, because he felt sick - he became severely dehydrated, began to pee often and drink often, and also scream at night standing near the water. After removing the psyllium, I returned pumpkin so that there would be no constipation. for 3 days I dipped 50 ml of it and he felt better, he came to life: he began to greet me, sharpen his claws, wash himself, he himself comes to the kitchen and waits for food.

Every day in the morning I give him 2.5 mg of amplodipine + 1/10 telmisort, 1/2 capsule of acetate, 1/2 capsule of ursosan, 1/4 of pancreatin and drop 30 ml (if he is severely dehydrated up to 50 ml)., 1 measured. spoon of ipakitina.

He himself eats 10-15 grams of dry food, then I supplement him with 100 grams of chicken puree with pumpkin from a syringe

Evening: 1/4 pancreatin and 1 spoon of ipakitine, 100 grams of chicken puree with pumpkin from a syringe and he also ate 10 grams of dry food.
 
Do you have a question?
Yes, tomorrow will be a week, as we are on this dose, does it make sense to conduct more tests tonight or wait until tomorrow night is better?

And another question - I’m not giving the injection at the withers, but I think I’m not making the pyramid correctly, can you provide a link to the technique for giving the injection to the groin muscle?
 
When I first looked I could not see your ss but can now. Here’s what SLGS says:

Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks are suggested. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
As your cat's blood glucose begins to fall mostly in the desired range [lowest point of the curve approaching 100 mg/dl (5.5 mmol/L) and pre-shot value around or below 300 mg/dl (16.6 mmol/L)], do lengthen the waiting time between dose increases. If you decide to change another factor (e.g., diet or other medications), don't increase the insulin dose until the other change is complete (but decrease the dose if your cat's glucose numbers consistently fall below 90 mg

Reading this what do you think you should do about dosing and testing ? I’ll give you my opinion after.
 
When I first looked I could not see your ss but can now. Here’s what SLGS says:

Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks are suggested. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
As your cat's blood glucose begins to fall mostly in the desired range [lowest point of the curve approaching 100 mg/dl (5.5 mmol/L) and pre-shot value around or below 300 mg/dl (16.6 mmol/L)], do lengthen the waiting time between dose increases. If you decide to change another factor (e.g., diet or other medications), don't increase the insulin dose until the other change is complete (but decrease the dose if your cat's glucose numbers consistently fall below 90 mg

Reading this what do you think you should do about dosing and testing ? I’ll give you my opinion after.
I'll take 2 random measurements today, and tomorrow every 2 hours at night
 
You don’t need to stay up all night. How about an 18 hour curve and a test later at night only if still dropping. Unless you see a bg under 90 you keep the dose the same for another 7 days.
 
Last edited:
You dint need to stay up all night. How about an 18 hour curve and a test later at night only if still dropping. Unless you see a bg under 90 you keep the dose the same for another 7 days.
Until I get used to it, it will be difficult, I corrected the signature. I work during the day for another 5 days in a row, and I can only test it at night
 
Until I get used to it, it will be difficult, I corrected the signature. I work during the day for another 5 days in a row, and I can only test it at night
If you can get tests between +5-7 when ever home that will help. You got a 94 so I would just stick with .25. Don’t stay up all night. Just get a +6 and unless it’s lower than 100 I would go to bed. If green get a test an hour later. Does this make sense?
 
If you can get tests between +5-7 when ever home that will help. You got a 94 so I would just stick with .25. Don’t stay up all night. Just get a +6 and unless it’s lower than 100 I would go to bed. If green get a test an hour later. Does this make sense?
Excuse me, I went to bed and set the alarm clock at +7 and fell asleep without hearing either your answer or the alarm clock. I’ve been sleeping for 3-4 hours for a week now and started waking up even for work. In the morning, Piggy sharpened his claws vigorously, but his sugar was at +10 12.1, which means it fell, but outwardly there are no signs now
 
Back
Top