09/19 Blackie AMPS 256; +5 219; PMPS 282

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 09/19 Blackie AMPS 256

Yellow is nice!

I'm adding your dose Q here from yesterday's condo:

On that note... Do I increase her dose tomorrow morning to 4.75u and potentially risk a hypo, or do I leave her for a bit longer, and see if things change?

You're asking for Monday right?

If you can Angela, could we see a +5 or +6 today? Only if you are able to ok?
 
Re: 09/19 Blackie AMPS 256; +5 219

I tested her at +5 and she was 219. She hasn't really gone down much today at all.

I could hold this dose for another day or 2, if need be. Things are a bit stressed here as it is, and I'm afraid of another hypo.

Advice would be appreciated, and I thank you in advance.
 
I'm guessing that she's been in the yellows all day today.

While drawing her insulin this evening, I noticed something in the vial. It happened again a few seconds later, and it was a huge bubble, but it popped when it hit the surface. I've never had that happen before, and it wasn't coming from the syringe because I was drawing insulin into the barrel of it. I'm thinking it may have come from the rubber stopper from the vial. I'm also thinking that I may have accidentally pushed the syringe to tightly against the rubber stopper, which may have caused the bubbles.

Is the insulin ruined now? :cry:

I really, really hope not.
 
It's a vial that you are using? I think it will be okay..the bubble is gone now, right?
Maybe after all these yellows, you will see some action. Strangely, that often happens after a series of flat yellows.
if things are not good now for you to get mid cycle checks, why not wait a few days then Angela?
It's much better to be able to do spot checks after a dose increase....
 
Hi Angela

thanks for getting the +5
I agree with Pat, maybe wait a bit and try to fill in a bit more nadirs when you can.

Take good care!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top