09-17 Booger AMPS 106 +8 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

MartinJA527

Member Since 2014
Still higher than I'd like to be but lower than last night. Time for DH to take over monitoring for a couple of days while I go back to work for my stretch. Thankful that I have someone that's committed to taking care of her. Going to try a test run of raw food for them tonight.. and see if investing in the supplements and grinder would be worth looking into. Bought a new scale (something a little more accurate than what I'm weighing with) and keeping track of calories a little better. Booger is up to 10lb.. she looks so much better. I can no longer see her ribs nor hip bones. I think this is a good weight for her. She has a waist and a little fat covering her ribs so I'm comfortable where she's at but she still wants to eat like it's going out of style (maybe because she's now not literally starving she wants to take everything in??). Going to attempt to maintain her where she's at for now and bring her brother and sister down a few pounds. Welp.. that's all the news I have for now.. Here's Yesterday's News
 
Booger's ss looks pretty good! If your goal is remission, you might want to consider increasing her when it's convenient. She's doing well, but for remission, you want to get everything between 50-120, into the normal numbers range. She's got about 18 cycles on this dose - at that point, if the higher numbers haven't come down, my guess would be that they aren't going to on this dose.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Hi Julie,
Thanks for your reply. Yes, My husband and I were just talking about increasing. I think what's throwing me off there is the fact that we have reduced doses on some days and I thought that the days "reset count" when we did that. We are increasing tomorrow. I want her to come down and I want her to come off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top