09/16 Eddie AMPS 304 +3.5 344 PMPS 403 +3 382

Yes I would increase, need to get him into greens and shake these higher numbers. Timing is your call though...I don't think he's fully shaken this bounce, so you may want to wait until he does, depends on your ability to.monitor this weekend.
 
Yes I would increase, need to get him into greens and shake these higher numbers. Timing is your call though...I don't think he's fully shaken this bounce, so you may want to wait until he does, depends on your ability to.monitor this weekend.
Thanks, Melissa. It may be prudent to hold until tomorrow morning so as to complete the 10 cycle. I will be around this weekend and can monitor.
 
I don’t see any greens on this dose, no need to hold for 10 cycles. I would rather see you increase sooner if you can get more mid cycle tests in.
 
I don’t see any greens on this dose, no need to hold for 10 cycles. I would rather see you increase sooner if you can get more mid cycle tests in.
Yes, no greens. I'll be increasing in the morning to 18u as I'll be able to monitor him for the weekend. When there are no greens is it advisable to hold for six cycles only?
 
From the TR protocol:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
With blues, you can hold longer. Note, Eddie is not new to blues. I also wouldn't hold longer if the dose clearly is only getting sporadic blues.


 
From the TR protocol:With blues, you can hold longer. Note, Eddie is not new to blues. I also wouldn't hold longer if the dose clearly is only getting sporadic blues.

Ok, so in Eddie's category, it's a .5u increase? But we've been increasing 1u each time...Sorry, just tired. Please clarify.
 
The part of TR I quoted was for the majority of cats, meaning those under 5 units total dose. Once you get to Eddie's size of dose, think of increases as a percentage of the total dose, about 10-15%. For Eddie that would be 1 unit at the lower end of the percentages.
 
Back
Top