Ok I will hold. If I have questions or concerns I’ll ask. Also maybe silly question does Neosporin petroleum base effect bg readings? Does it alter readings ? If I put a touch on Kirbys ear ? Or is it better to get neosporin lotion ?Hi. Thanks for the new condo. Start one each day. It’s fine that you upped the dose since you had dropped from 2 units due to the food change and new to testing. Now hold the dose for a week unless Kirby drops under 90.
So it won’t alter bg readings? Do you recommend the petroleum base or cream ?Ok I’m going to be home from work today and tomorrow. I’m going to take a couple tests throughout the day.You want the Neosporin ointment with pain relief. It won’t raise the bg. Not a silly question at all. The only silly questions are the ones you don’t ask.
Kirby has diarrhea and vomited.The ointment is the one and not the petroleum. It should say ointment with pain relief.
No. He just ate a lot and fast today. I feel I give him extra when I’m home. He did have diarrhea day before yesterday.Did you give him a new food?
He seems better. Pmps is 276. ? Seems high ? I think I can give him full doseDid you give him a new food?
He did eat. Thank youHe seems better. Pmps is 276. ? Seems high ? I think I can give him full dose
He’s always begging for food since I lifted that dry food. It feels impossibleYes, I would as long as he will eat.
Just by eliminating dry food and serving wet food only. He seems to always beg for more wet food. And I question myself if I gave him enough or too much. The transition is hard.What’s impossible? Tell me more.
He’s ideal weight.How’s his weight? Underweight? Overweight? Or at ideal weight? Do you have a digital baby scale to weigh him?
Any tips on feeding him or how much I should feed ? This starving act of his bothers me. He’s about 12 pounds.That’s good. I’m glad he likes the canned food.