Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha
Member Since 2020
I was trying to shift Milo’s schedule because I return to work tomorrow. So I was going for 15 mins earlier but he kept dropping. What the heck??? I couldn’t stall the shot so I fed him.
Here’s my concern: I wonder if he went really low in the night?? I’ve noticed one of the cats has thrown up a little a couple of nights on the couch. I assumed it was Singha still getting sorted out but this time it was clearly Milo from a bit of white fur in it. So I’m a bit freaked out that maybe he was hypo overnight. I thought I was safe going to bed with a 95 @ +3.75. He doesn’t seem to eat overnight and he may have really dropped based on the numbers this morning. I often have to steer him with food during the day.
I am so worried about returning to work with all this going on. I know he hasn’t “earned” a reduction but I’m thinking his dose is still too high. Can I try a bit lower considering everything that’s going on?? Or do I keep skipping shots when I return to work and he’s lower than I feel comfortable shooting?? I don’t love either option but would feel better at a lower dose and slightly higher numbers than skipping shots.
A further complicating factor is the change in meter. Had I used the Contour this morning rather than the OneDrop, it would have registered in the limes (definitely less than 50) and all of his numbers in the last couple of days would have been significantly lower (around 18 points, if that makes sense).
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/09-12-milo-amps-185-2-75-115-4-5-94.235159/
Here’s my concern: I wonder if he went really low in the night?? I’ve noticed one of the cats has thrown up a little a couple of nights on the couch. I assumed it was Singha still getting sorted out but this time it was clearly Milo from a bit of white fur in it. So I’m a bit freaked out that maybe he was hypo overnight. I thought I was safe going to bed with a 95 @ +3.75. He doesn’t seem to eat overnight and he may have really dropped based on the numbers this morning. I often have to steer him with food during the day.
I am so worried about returning to work with all this going on. I know he hasn’t “earned” a reduction but I’m thinking his dose is still too high. Can I try a bit lower considering everything that’s going on?? Or do I keep skipping shots when I return to work and he’s lower than I feel comfortable shooting?? I don’t love either option but would feel better at a lower dose and slightly higher numbers than skipping shots.
A further complicating factor is the change in meter. Had I used the Contour this morning rather than the OneDrop, it would have registered in the limes (definitely less than 50) and all of his numbers in the last couple of days would have been significantly lower (around 18 points, if that makes sense).
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/09-12-milo-amps-185-2-75-115-4-5-94.235159/
Last edited: