09/13 Blackie PMPS 102, +2 87, +3 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52073

Wow!!! What a night last night! Twice in 1 day she earned a reduction, both micro!!! First reduction was a suggestion that Libby & Lucy made on my yesterday's condo (reducing to a 4.00u regular, which I did at PMPS), and then after that shot, Blackie decided that she wanted more of a reduction to a 3.75u fat (thank you, Sienne!). So, this morning, I HOPE that I made that fat. :lol: I know it's somewhere between the 0.75, and 1 unit. Somewhere. That's not easy to figure out, but I think I got it. The bounce was from the MC fuds that she got last night. I kept giving her 0.10 - 0.20 oz. each time, but I think about the last time I decided to give her 0.40 oz. instead. I expected a high # this morning, and wasn't disappointed. She'll come out of it in a day or 2. What clued me in that something was amiss with her last night was that she was extremely vocal (more than usual). So, I decided to test her at PMPS +3 to see what was up (I was going to do that anyway as I wanted to know how the shot was doing). I'm just glad that I did. :mrgreen: Now, we'll see what she does with this reduction, and I'm curious to see how she looks for the rest of the week. I'm planning on going to the Plano Balloon Festival this weekend for the first time (after bugging DH for the past many, many years). I'm hoping that Blackie doesn't decide that I don't need to go anywhere. :lol: That would be just like her to make her bean stay home, too. Lil bugger. :lol:

MY WISH: For God to help those who have gone through disasters of any kind... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105

LOL Thanks, Carolyn. :-D I think both Blackie and I did great last night. Bean's a bit tired, but that's ok. At least she's doing well. It'll be interesting to see how this dose looks on her.
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105

Way to go Blackie! A fat 3.75 U giving you fits? I can't imagine why! :lol: Put on your good reading glasses. :lol:

Hope your allergies are better and you got some rest after drama queen calmed down. Oh and if that is a bounce, I'll take it.

The balloon festival sounds fun. Any break in your heat yet? Today is suppose to be our last day over 100 for at least the next 7 days. Oh, and we have at least a 30% chance of rain every day. WooHoo!!! We should at least get a drop or two.

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70

Lookin' good today, Blackie. Congrats on the reductions!!! Yes, hubby and I love trying to determine a consistency on the whole "fat" and "skinny" doses. When Trix is on one, I start praying for either an increase or decrease, just so we can draw a dose that falls on an actual line :lol: !

Have a wonderful day!!!

Amy
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70

This may be more shed action. Do what you need to if Blackie looks like she's going to keep heading down. You can't take another reduction so keeping her surfing is a good plan.
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70

Lookin good Blackie!!! Way to go with the reduction and keeping the numbers up!
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70, +3 55

+3 55 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

I'm not sure what her plans are for the next couple of days, but I hope that she takes the hint to NOT drop to 39 or lower until perhaps tomorrow night. :lol:
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70, +3 55

Ok, she's laying by the water dish, which is something that she hasn't done in a very long time. This has me a bit concerned as I usually give her 1 tsp. of water with her Evo, and 5.5 (or more) water with her steamed chicken.

As it turned out, one of my civvies (Scooter) was locked in the laundry room when I wasn't paying attention. :lol: Probably one of the reasons why she was laying by the water bowl (it's sitting right next to the laundry room). I shouldn't worry too much, but it's not her normal routine, so yes, I'm a bit concerned.
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70, +3 55, +4 48

Curry would do the same thing when I would reduce her dose. She would start emptying her shed and then it was some effort to hold the next dose. Then I would end up reducing again and then have to go back up a little. It would drive me nuts.

Good job on catching that 48....hopefully she'll just surf it for you.

Nice job Angela!
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70, +3 55, +4 48

Surf Blackie, not dive! What wonderful numbers - as long as you don't go lower. Don't worry your Bean today.

Oh the Plano balloon festival - how I would LOVE to go too. If they come north, we get to watch them fly by. I sure hope the winds are from the south! I'm up on Lake Texoma.
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70, +3 55, +4 48

Hence the reason why I gave her 0.10 oz. of Fancy Feast Turkey & Giblets (3% in carbs). I don't want to boost her system with a lot of carbs, but I don't want her dropping, either. Not yet, and not so soon after her reduction. She's allowed to drop tomorrow night, but not today, tonight, or tomorrow during the day. :lol:
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131, +1 105, +2 70, +3 55, +4 48

OK, Blackie....up on the surf board, 48 is low enough! I like Blackie's "bounce" :mrgreen:

:lol: on the "fat" and "skinny" 3.75....I was having the SAME problem with 2.75.....I like nice round numbers!!

Have a good day.....and I hope you get some rain and cooler temps!
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131 +1 105 +2 70 +3 55 +4 48 +4.5 51

+4.5 51
+5 52 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken with 5.5 tsps. of water

At least she's up 3 points from +4. I'm just hoping that she'll stay here for a bit as I need to head across the street to take care of my neighbor's animals, and will be gone for about 1/2 hour. Don't need anything bad to happen while I'm gone.
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie AMPS 131 +2 70 +3 55 +4 48 +4.5 51 +5 52

gorgeous numbers here!!!

and Balloon Festival?? maybe Blackie has her reasons! :lol:

[youtube]62a9bmeV1KA&feature=related[/youtube]
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie PMPS 102

PMPS 102, 3.75f, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Let's see if this will be another repeat of last night (crossing fingers not yet, please). I've already headed off her 48 earlier today. Lord have mercy, but this cat of mine is keeping me on my toes lately. :lol:
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie PMPS 102

Another exciting day for you guys!! Angela, you are doing great. I hope you get to go to the balloon festival. And, I hope you get some cooler weather with RAIN!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 09/13 Blackie PMPS 102, +2 87

+2 87 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 74 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4.5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

I hope that we get some rain, too. We just broke yet another record, and this is the 70th day of triple digits. Tomorrow MAY be Day 71, and hopefully the final triple digit day for the rest of the year (you never know in Texas). From what they're saying, we'll be in the 80's on Thurday, and there's a slight possibility for rain in the near future. Hope so. Ground is extremely bone dry here. Plus, there were more wildfires in surrounding counties... Again. *sigh*
 
My gracious - what a day for you - and reductions too! Very well done. Congrats guys!! Blackie sure is on a roll. I hope the night is a good one for you. Surf well Blackie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top