09/12 Elsie AMPS: 213; +4: 194; +6: 174; +8: 163; glucose toxicity breakthrough?

Kat & Elsie

Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-6-178-8-175-pmps-174-1-year-since-dx.293912/

So after yesterday's talks of possibly needing testing for acro, etc... Elsie held some blues, and is back into the blue again this morning, which was a little unexpected! :eek: Do we think this could be the insulin resistance finally backing off/toxicity breaking? I'm not trying to get my hopes up or get too ahead of myself, but just in case... What sort of pattern should I expect to see if this is the case, and how should I go about adjusting the dose as numbers change? If I'm doing increases by 0.5 now, should my decreases change also?

As always, your valuable input is much appreciated, as even after a year this is a lot of new territory for me.
 
Looks like more blues, which is good, but they are still high blues. Looks like you are getting closer to what might be a good dose for now. If no low/mid blues by tomorrow, you can increase by 0.5 units.

Note, with Neko, she even had doses where she saw green, then they disappeared as the resistance built again.:(

A sign of glucose toxicity breaking is some close together reductions earned. Just follow TR if it happens, reduce if you see an under 50. She is technically a long term diabetic as of yesterday which means reduce if under 40, but with higher dose cats I like to be cautious at first until you learn what works for her. At this point, size of dose change same for increase/decrease but that might change as you gather data about Kat.
 
Back
Top