09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, PMPS at +11 144, +4.5 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Help. I just woke up from a dead sleep 5 minutes ago, and the first thing I thought was I didn't shoot J.D.'s insulin!

I'm a little freaked. I'm 2 1/4 hours off schedule, and tomorrow I have to go to work, but J.D. goes with me tomorrow.
I do not want to be shooting early shots everyday next week, with him going into he greens during the day. Hopefully, I can shoot 1/2 hour or 1 hour early tonight, and I'll just have to live with the later shot schedule until next weekend when I get a 3 day weekend. Sorry I'm rambling, My half asleep brain is trying to figure this out.

Dang Aliens. Dang Jet Lag. I should have gone to bed earlier. Dang! And I never finished that 2nd glass of wine, so I can't blame that. I never even heard the alarm. I could go back to sleep right now, but I need to train myself to get up early and go to bed early again. Dag Nabit!

Any advice or support? I'm sorry, I'll get better with after some ~O)

What a way to start a Caturday report ohmygod_smile

J.D. got his shot and ate his breakfast and used the litter box.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25 Advice Please

You can shoot 1/2 hour early daily. If J.D. has a high pre-shot like today, if you can get a +11 check, you could always shoot an hour early and not even think about using R to help bring his numbers down. That may be a reasonable alternative.

Sorry about the oversleeping!
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25 Advice Please

good morning, dyana! let's see what happens today. as the day goes on, JD's numbers will give us a clue as to how to best handle getting back on schedule.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25

Thanks Lisa, I need that hug :-D

Cheryl, I would normally give him some R now at the 398 (because I'll be home), but then I could ruin a chance of shooting early tonight. I do not want to shoot early during the week. I'm still new to this Levemir and him having a lot more greens than when he was on Lantus. I don't want to press my luck or worry more, by giving him early shots during the week when I'm at work.

Thanks Jill. I was thinking about the possibility of maybe changing his shot schedule to later anyway, since his onset is now closer to +3.75. On Lantus, he would sometimes dive bomb by +2 and I was able to leave the house for work at +2.
Now, on Levemir, I could shoot later, because there is no dive bomb to wait for or worry about. As long as I give myself a little stall room, like a half hour or 45 minutes before walking out the door. And then I could stay later at work! ohmygod_smile or maybe get home to a +11 which would be a nice change. Maybe things will work out fine.

I will get through this.. pulls hair out.

I just found J.D. laying on the kitchen rug, like he's going to get more shrimpies :lol:
And Ginger is running to the front door and screaming because she wants to go outside for a walk.
I am going to bed at 8:00pm tonight, no matter what. ha ha.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25

OOOO OOOO Ever the drama :lol:

I think somewhere in your head you've got a plan (kinda)I'm giggling away here anyway!

The other thing you've got is that you said you can take JD with you tomorrow, so then you'd be able to test more often too? Then you won't worry if you do shoot a lot earlier about him dropping as you'll be there to catch him.

Jetlag-holiday? Think so (I can't keep track!) Hope it was all good.
Still no news from me (being kind as I still! haven't finished all my work stuff!!! Even I'm fed up of it now and DBF ready to shoot me!!)

Scritches to Handsome :mrgreen:
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 215 at +5.5

I'm still hoping to shoot about an hour early ??? tonight. His nadir is somewhere between +7.5 and +8.5.

I just spent an hour and a half downloading the 900 or so pictures from my camera to my computer, and then rotating them correctly...and then my computer crashed. My computer does not like my camera program, and I have had these problems before. I am going to sign off for awhile, as I am now in the process of installing hopefully helpful updates to my computer.
Wish me luck.

J.D. just ate his 3rd breakfast and is feeling fine, sitting outside enjoying a very nice fall-like day :-D
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 215 at +5.5

Good luck with the computer Dyana...that was a decent +5.5 number for J.D....hope you will have success with your pictures and have a nice day. Even if it is a short one...getting up late and going to bed early. The time change really takes awhile to adjust to....hope things are going smoothly now.
Oh, and thanks for your nice contributions to my condo today. I now have to deal with burning urges for about 10 yummy desserts. Thanks a LOT! Martha Stewart should be logging in any minute to get ideas...geeeeeeezzzzzz...you guys are unmerciful! :-|
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 215 at +5.5, 123 at almost +8

let the numbers be your guide. they'll tell you if you can shoot an hour early tonight...
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 215 at +5.5, 123 at almost +8

Way to go J.D. Bean has more shrimp for you. Tell her to defrost some. Surf J.D. SURF.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 215 at +5.5, 123 at almost +8

Hi Dyana,

I know, don't you just hate it when you oversleep. :-x I've done it too. I hope you will be able to catch up shooting in leaps and bounds. And its good too that you can take him with you to tbp tomorrow. Hope you had a good vacation. :smile:
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 123 at +8, +10 140

He's going up. I hope to shoot in 1 hour.
Of course, right now is their normal dinner time, so they're bugging me for food. Hopefully, soon, guys...

I am working on the photos, and hopefully, they aren't too stupid. I'm not used to this kind of thing... posting photos.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 123 at +8, +10 140 ((photos))

The photos are wonderful! It looks like your Dad's place is great for R & R.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, 123 at +8, +10 140 ((photos))

the pictures are great. I'll go back later to look at the rest. I love the sunset!
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25~+8 123~+10 140~PMPS at +11 144

I shot the PM dose at +11. Hope that's okay.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25~+8 123~+10 140~PMPS at +11 144

Sorry about the hectic day today, but thanks for posting your vacation photos. It looks like a beautiful and very relaxing spot. J.D. looks great in his photos, and I love all the flowers and birds.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25~+8 123~+10 140~PMPS at +11 144

Ooo,the picture are beautiful! I like lots of land - big property!
J.D. did like all this long walks.
Heve a nice evening,Dyana!
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, PMPS at +11 144, +2 198

btb. I'll try to sleep for 2 hours at a time, for awhile.
 
Re: 09/11 J.D. AMPS 398 at +14.25, PMPS at +11 144, +2 198

Hi Dyana,
what a day you've had!
Love the pics - J.D is so sweet!
 
Now, that I've been up for a half hour, reading Pat's condo :roll: I'll go back to bed and have sweet dreams :-D .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top