09/11/10 Jakes AMPS - 382 +5 416

Status
Not open for further replies.

breayle and jake

Member Since 2010
Haven't been able to get a urine sample from him today, but so far he's been doing pretty good on the ketone levels. His numbers are still very high and I increased his dose to 3.0 this morning. I've contacted the programs suggested on the link and a couple have responded to me, unfortunately those two said they cannot give any financial aid at the moment, this economy is kicking everyone's butt!

I'm actually considering switching insulin, maybe he's not meant for lantus, or I'm just too stupid to figure out how to understand it!
 
Here is the link to your last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24096&start=0&hilit=jake

Glad he is doing better as far as the ketones...I see you made notes of your testing all well which is good.
I see you increased his insulin...good luck with that extra insulin....I hope that his numbers will come down soon with the added juice!
Hopefully others will add their thoughts...nice to see you and Jake today! :mrgreen:
 
Good luck with the increase, I hope his numbers will start coming down soon. Glad you are seeing no ketones and some pinks, going the right direction at least!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top