09/10 Boomer AMPS 196 +3 144 +5.5 142 PMPS 144 +3 131, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 196 shooting 2.75u. Reducie was earned yesterday; new dose effective last night.

Boomer got me up 3 times last night! First time, picked him up and placed him on the bed. Next call was around 3:30ish, he led me out to the kitchen so I stirred the little bit of food that he had left then brought him back to bed. Next call was around 5:15 and he was adamant that I was going to get up. He was out of food so I gave him a tsp of chicken pate. So this morning's AMPS was a wee bit food influenced.

I was out for a while this morning; there aren't many birds around now! I did see our resident Blue Heron and one of the five Green Herons, a Downy Woodpecker, a Phoebe, and about 50 Robins. Monarchs are migrating so a bunch came through the pond and provided me with several photo opportunities, so you'll be seeing Monarch photos over the next few days!

Today's photo is of a Merlin taken a few days ago. He was pretty high up and I tried to wait him out but he would not come down. He was there again today, same tree.
 

Attachments

  • Merlin at Saunders Pond.jpg
    Merlin at Saunders Pond.jpg
    402.9 KB · Views: 78
Back
Top