09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 +11=99 PMPS=76 reduced dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elsa

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Hi all Miou is a lot more easy going today, but I had to cut back a lot on testing... I will start testing more gradually again and see how she responds to that again.
She is steady in greens, and from tonight, at her PM shot will reduce to 0,1 :mrgreen:
If anyone has handy links to microdosing stuff I could read, or photos I would appreciate it
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 -was planning to reduce

there is this blue again...
lately I see those blues not often but there they are... should I reduce after all?
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 -was planning to reduce

here are some links.....
Shelila's pictures on how to measure a small dose
half units and less

I also found that using a caliper made it much easier to gain consistency when measuring a tiny dose. Here are some links in case you're interested.

Marje's dosing with calipers
discussion on using calipers

Many of us use calipers to measure tiny doses because we found that the syringes weren't marked accurately at all....
The link that Marje made helps with that.


The 116 is still a great number.
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 -was planning to reduce

thank you for the links
I haven't found any calipers that would do :(
I will try to be as consistent, as possible. I suppose I will manage as I finally did with the 0,25.
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 -was planning to reduce

You would have to find somewhere that sold lab equipment .... probably not as readily available in Greece.

You could make your own measuring device with paper.... and a ruler.... cut out markings.... so you had a template to help with consistency.
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 -was planning to reduce

yeap a template is good idea... I also got a new stronger magnifying lens...
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 -was planning to reduce

I don't dose with calipers. You'll be fine as long as you can measure consistently.

An occasional blue is fine. Go ahead and reduce.

Here's another photo from the New to the Group sticky:
01unit-1.jpg
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 -was planning to reduce

I will do my best. Thanks for making it clear about the reduction, I was so unsure if I should proceed with it.
I will keep you posted :-D
 
Re: 09/09 Miou AMPS=86 +2=87 +5-116 +11=99 PMPS=76 reduced d

My greetings to Lantus land

Miou has earned a reduction, and from tonight we are down to 0.1U.
I have studied photos and posts and everything related to drawing micro doses that you shared with me and I found with search.
I feel less stressed and more sure of what I am doing than the first time I had to eyeball a dose, nevertheless I am quite nervous and full of doubt.
And on top of it all I have the feeling I might have done a fur shot as I could smell the insulin right after the shot... :(

Today was a very good day for Miou. She was her old charming self.
No tantrums at all! Instead she was purring whenever I tested her!!!!
When she wanted food she didn't meow loudly, rather she asked for it by doing her old cuteness trick of lifting her front leg cat_pet_icon
It might be a case of jekyll and hyde! Yeap one day a devil :evil: the other day angel o:-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top