Maddie & Kai
Active Member
09/08 Thread
Just a quick update on Kai.
Things have improved! We were able to secure some pain meds from the vet for pancreatitis today.
And his appetite has come back a little bit also. No foamy spit ups or soft stool today either. I can tell he is feeling much better than he was yesterday but still not at a 100% yet.
We skipped his shot last night because he wasn't eating, although now I wish I would have given him at least a token dose of 0.5 units. His AMPS was 447 which was to be expected. I have reduced him to 1 unit.
I'm going to try and get some check in tonight.
Godspeed to all the sugar kitties!
Just a quick update on Kai.
Things have improved! We were able to secure some pain meds from the vet for pancreatitis today.
And his appetite has come back a little bit also. No foamy spit ups or soft stool today either. I can tell he is feeling much better than he was yesterday but still not at a 100% yet.
We skipped his shot last night because he wasn't eating, although now I wish I would have given him at least a token dose of 0.5 units. His AMPS was 447 which was to be expected. I have reduced him to 1 unit.
I'm going to try and get some check in tonight.
Godspeed to all the sugar kitties!
